We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No one was disappointed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bailey's Crab House and Seafood Market - CLOSED

Bailey's Crab House and Seafood Market
7008 Highway 98, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456
1 850.647.6167
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Baileys Crabhouse And Seafood Market Offers Local Fresh Seafood With Many Different Side Dishes To Choose From.Baileys Offers Daily Specials Each Day At Reasonable Prices.Baileys Crabcakes And Hot Crab Dip With Fried Pita Bread Chips Are A Favorite With Everyone. Baileys Smoked Salmon And Tuna Dip Will Satisfy Any Tastebud.Baileys Oyster Stew Is Like No Other In The Panhandle.For Non Seafood Lovers Baileys Offers The Big Hoss Burger And The Smoked Chicken B.L.T To Satisfy Any Hunger.The Kids Are Covered With A 1/4# All-Beef Hot Dog Or A Grilled Cheese Sandwich,OR Fried Fish Toes.To Finish Up Your Meal Baileys Offers Mouth Watering Key Lime Pie And Peanut Butter Pie For The Final Finally. Let's Not Forget About The Seafood Market Filled Daily With Fresh Local Seafood For Carry Out. Experience Baileys. You'll Be Glad You Did!!!!!!!
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“No one was disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Party of 16 on a Friday night! Apparently the restaurant was hazing the waitress since she told us it was only her second night and they gave her OUR table! She did a good job and was very nice. The appetizers were a big hit - especially the fried pickles. It isn't on the menu, but they will fry your shrimp if you ask -- and if you like fried shrimp -- ask because it is some of the best fried shrimp I've ever had. With so many of us, I don't remember who ordered what, but everyone enjoyed the dinner and the cozy atmosphere of the place. Our rental house was right across the street and we never looked out our window and saw an empty parking lot during their business hours. Not a fancy place, beer and wine only, good portions and great variety of seafood. It was recommended by some locals we met on the beach as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worthwhile place to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Good service and great food. If I had to offer some constructive criticism I would work on the Gumbo a little...and I mean very little. I enjoyed the place and food and so did my children!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilonia, Arkansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pretty good, not great. Overall a recommend.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

1st of all, this is no where near where Siri or my gps took me. It is just south of Mexico Beach NOT 15 miles past port st joe (totally not the restaurants fault).

Small seating area with a very good selection of beer on display behind the bar. Staff was friendly, but one "large" party about did em in. We asked about fried shrimp and were told it was possible when it wasn't busy, but not while a large party was there. Crab cakes where ok, not the best, but ok. I spent my entire meal watching the dude behind the bar shucking oysters, which was impressive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Seafood Joint in Mexico Beach, Fla Area !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We rented a beachfront shack on St. Joe Beach for the week July 6 - 13, and ate there three times ! All the food was good: from the steamed blue crab claws & oysters on the half shell for appetizers to the baked beans, cucumber salad, cheese grits, & boiled potatoes for sides. The steamed seasoned shrimp was finger lickin good, & the fried grouper was EXCELLENT ! The staff was friendly & attentive. THE BEER WAS COLD !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“If I would have found it on the first day I may have ate it daily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I never write reveiws on places, ever. The food was just that good. It will be a must eat on our family trips here. The crab dip is probably the best ive ever had. If your in the area or even close to it dont miss your chance on some of the best seafood ive found in the area and weve been coming for 10 years

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bailey's Crab House and Seafood Market also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bailey's Crab House and Seafood Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.