We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers

Peppers
224 Reid Ave, Port Saint Joe, FL
(850) 229-8540
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Bristol, IN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Lucked into this place on our first night in the area. It was some of the best Mexican food we've ever had. Loved the white cheese sauce on the enchiladas and the refried beans! Everyone's meals were great. We will return!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    70
    20
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Mex It Up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stopped by mid afternoon and was pleased with the fresh vegetables and tall cold mugs. Service was a little slow but we weren't in a hurray. There's a large airy feel with themed decor and a bar. Flat screens are found in all directions. The chips are warm and the salsa tasty. Each dish was well made. Bathrooms are small but sufficient. Kid dishes include chicken fingers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, Usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good, solid Mexican restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I love Mexican restaurants, and this is the best one in the area. Good atmosphere, nice menu, and bar service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I've had Mexican food all over the country and Pepper's has some of the best. Try the Pollo Bandido!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“you'll love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you like Mexican food, this is the place! The food is outstanding as is the service. Everything looks clean and crisp including the wait staff. We were here two years ago at about the same time of year and had the same wonderful experience, so obviously, they know how to run a successful restaurant. You won't be disappointed no matter what you have.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Peppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.