We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Joe Mama's Wood Fired Pizza

Joe Mama's Wood Fired Pizza
406 Reid Avenue, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456-1828
850-229-6262
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We ordered a pizza. It was ok! I believe they might be more of a sit in restaurant. It was pleasant inside. But not so sure on there pizza

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeMamas, Owner at Joe Mama's Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to visit our restaurant and write your TripAdvisor review. Although we offer take out, we would be the first to admit there is nothing like a pizza right out of the wood fired oven. Hopefully the next time you are in the area you will give us another try. You will notice a dramatic difference between the quality of a freshly baked pie compared to a boxed "take out pie" . If you are unable to dine in, we suggest you order your pizza uncut so you can re-heat it in a very hot oven once you get home. This will help crisp the crust and get you a little closer to what our freshly baked pies are like when you dine in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    69
    25
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Athens GA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We enjoyed an early dinner on a Friday evening at this quaint Italian bistro in downtown Port St. Joe. We came famished, and left totally satisfied. We were seated immediately, and our waitress was very prompt in greeting us and taking our drink orders. Once, we were settled in with a glass of red wine, we ordered a bruschetta appetizer, bowls of clam chowder & made-to-order white pizza, with half a dozen toppings. Everything was superb, especially the unexpected clam chowder, which rivaled anything I have eaten from the Northeast. All the ingredients were very fresh, the dishes were well seasoned & prepared. Our server was knowledgeable & attentive. This was a very pleasant dining experience & I would certainly come back. I do recommend that you check their hours of operation, because it does appear that they are open on a limited basis during certain times of the year.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Outstanding pizza as you like it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Really great pizza. Make your own or enjoy the standard. Half and half fine by them so both of you can enjoy your own special pizza. Nice wine selection. House salad tossed at your table although the capreze's enough for two. Everything is advertised as fresh and it tastes it. To full for dessert I settled for delicious latte. Colby provided excellent service. All in all an excellent evening. Don't miss Joe Mama's!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fresh! Fresh! Fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We love their house salad...it always tastes so delicious. It is prepared tableside, so your mouth is watering by the time it is served to you.
The owners are very warm and welcoming and take great pride in everything that they serve. They make you feel right at home.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had the best pizza we have ever eaten here! It was amazing. And the salad that prepared table side was delish. We also had beers and it cost a lot less that we expected for such exceptional food. We would have paid much more for such great food, service, and atmosphere! I just wish we had one in Knoxville!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Mama's Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Joe Mama's Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe Mama's Wood Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.