We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi in Port Richey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kazus Sushi & Japanese Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kazus Sushi & Japanese Cuisine
6317 Tacoma Dr, Port Richey, FL 34668-4554
727-842-4477
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 82 restaurants in Port Richey
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sushi in Port Richey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Excellent Sushi in a little restaurant hidden away in a fading strip mall. Always enjoy going to Kazus, both for the food and the informal, relaxed feel.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    16
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“nice fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Most of the food around Port Richey is of the chain restaurant variety. This place prepares nice fresh sushi for your table. It is more of a cafe type restaurant but is perfectly adequate for what it is. The hot sake was a bargain at $5 a jug.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I moved here from New York five years ago, and I've eaten here a dozen times b/c it's so close to home, Sushi is fresh, but tastes just average. The roll choices are limited, and depending on who is making them vary in "generosity"/Size/Portion. Definitely not bad, but far from our favorite.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“They hold my loyalty and never disappoint me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I have been to many sushi places throughout Florida especially in the Tampa area and the only one that never lets me down is this little place in this lonely parking lot. Kazus is a diamond in the rough. I absolutely love everything I have ever ate there. It is always fresh, has a fun presentation, and they have a wall behind the sushi bar with a menu of things I have never had anywhere else. I mostly dine out but if you chose to dine in it was a very cute little place. With it being little that may be a challenge for a large party but in my experience from looking around when I pick up my food there is always room in there. I love Kazus sushi.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The hidden restaurant people always hope they'll find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I used to go to school in the area and whenever I'm back for a visit I always have to stop at Kazu's. It is a little pricy, but not bad at all for a sushi place. The Firecracker sushi and their Spicy Tuna Donburi are my absolute favorites. The staff is always friendly and will joke around with us.
It's definitely a great place to meet up with old friends and enjoy a night out catching up and eating great food.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kazus Sushi & Japanese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Kazus Sushi & Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kazus Sushi & Japanese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.