We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Redneck Riviera” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Port Richey

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Port Richey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10826 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Port Richey
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Redneck Riviera”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Okay, here's the bottom line: Don't stay here. Where do I begin...since I was only going to be in Port Richey for four days, I'm thinking, it's not going to all that bad. WRONG! First night check in and all's well. Leave in the morning, come back late that night and the room hadn't been clean. The front desk guy was very polite and moved me to another room. While it was clean, the people in the next room stepped out every half hour to smoke and curse. Night three, asked to be moved again, and Eddie, the front desk person did not appear to understand the concept that all, I wanted was a clean quiet room. Finally got a suite, which is a hotel room with towels that don't have cigarette burns in them. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. There are so many hotels on US Highway 19, and my advice would be to stay at on of them

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPortRichey, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you took the time to review our property. Our guests comfort is of utmost importance to us. We are saddened that we were unable to provide you with that on your stay. It would have been helpful to have alerted us to the neighboring rooms activites at the time it was going on- We would have handled that matter immediately. We are sorry that our attempts to rectify the situations were unsuccessful. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    65
    46
    30
    32
See reviews for
103
43
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We were releaved to find an affordable hotel after a long road trip originating in Canada. However, after a late check-in, my wife and kids were scared to sleep under the bed covers so we brought a few blankets and pillows into the room in order to sleep comfortably. After not more than an hr or so, my wife noticed a small bug crawling on our duvet. So I did the husbandly duty and checked the room for additional bugs. To my horror, the beds were crawling with bed bugs, on our blankets and pillows and one even fell out of our 7 year old sons hair! (i googled bedbugs to be sure) I was also able to video them with my smart phone and take pics of what we had to leave behind. The management and staff treated us like garbage and is still refusing to professionally clean our bedding and clothes we were wearing in the bug infested room. We are unable to reclaim our belongings at this time because we dont want to infect our new hotel and or the rest of our belongings.....to be continued!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPortRichey, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding your stay to our attention. We can tell you that we take all comments/complaints about bed bugs extremely serious. While we can understand you being uneasy about finding any kind of bug, this hotel does everything in its power to ensure these types of things do not happen to any guest. Any time the hotel gets a complaint of this kind we immediately call a pest control professional for an inspection of the room. Per your request we professionally cleaned all your belongings and after many attempts to contact you they remain here unclaimed.
Please feel free to contact us with any further questions or concerns.
Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The first room we checked into the bed was pretty well worn. We extended our stay for 4 additional days and the clerk was more than happy to give us a room on the second floor which apperantly gets less traffic so the beds are in better shape. I had requested to have a microwave and mini fridge but was not given either. Overall it was a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPortRichey, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will look into the microwave/refrigerator issue. We hope to see you on your next visit to Port Richey..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

When I first stepped into the room that was to sleep in for four nights, it smelled very musty. After I turned on the air conditioner for a while, it was better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPortRichey, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so sorry that your stay wasn't as comfortable as it should have been. We hope you will give us another chance to get it right and stay with us the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassaic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Our stay was very nice they added more cushion to our bed so it was better but the pillows need to be changed they were not good. The mattress & pillow really need an update. Overall we enjoyed ourselves very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPortRichey, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your valuable input allows us to maintain and improve our property. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed one night here. Bathroom could have been cleaner but overall pretty nice accommodations.Toilet was plugged up but they took care of that quickly. Continental breakfast was not much. Cereal toast english muffins and fruit. Could have had some waffles to go wit it. Add some peanut butter and we would be good to go. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPortRichey, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our property. Feedback is a valuable tool for us. We are looking into upgrading our breakfast selections have noted your suggestions. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Port Richey

Address: 10826 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Port Richey 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
110 rooms, 2 floorsDays Inn and Suites Port Richey is located approximately 25 miles north of Clearwater beaches, 35-38 miles from Busch Garden, Tampa International Airport, Lowry Park Zoo. The hotel is also 15 miles north of Tarpon Sponge Docks and 2 miles from the Bonati Institute.Hotel amenities include the outdoor swimming pool/sauna/spa, fitness center, picnic area/playground & free WiFi access. The hotel offers a daily complimentary Daybreak breakfast.All rooms feature DirecTv TV, clock radios, hairdryers, and exterior room entrances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Days Inn And Suites Port Richey
Days Inn Port Richey
Port Richey Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.