We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nite stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Port Richey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Port Richey to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10826 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    67
    50
    33
    35
See reviews for
115
44
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ELLAVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Nice rooms, beautiful pool and patio areas and the best staff in the business. The staff is extremely knowledgable the entire staff will go out of their way to help you with any needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Room was clean. Furnishings were old and in poor condition. Shower tiles were in poor shape. No internet service. Noisey. Air Conditioner did not work well at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was a little about hesitant about staying here due to some of the reviews posted on TA but I took a chance and am so glad I did! My fiance and I stayed here for 4 days in July 2012 and we were on a VERY tight budget. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice, big room (we booked a king suite) though the decorations were a little dated. Nice size bathroom, all of which was spotlessly clean. The room had a small open closet but ample drawer space and a sitting area with a kitchenette. The bed was not great but comfy and the pillows were wonderful! The pool area was nice and clean and the outdoor glassed-in sauna was kind of cool. The breakfast wasn't anything spectacular but it was free and required no effort other than walking to the dining room, which my fiance did for me :) I was overall very pleased. The amount of space in the room plus the nice pool for the price was awesome!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are nice but a little louder. We overlooked the parking lot and it was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

older motel, but very clean and comfortable, excellent customer service
clean room, friendly staff, great pool/hottub and had a sauna outside that the whole family enjoyed stayed one night with husband and teenaged kids, clean breakfast area with a decent selection of breakfast items. will definitely stay here next time we are in town!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Port Richey

Address: 10826 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Port Richey 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
110 rooms, 2 floorsDays Inn and Suites Port Richey is located approximately 25 miles north of Clearwater beaches, 35-38 miles from Busch Garden, Tampa International Airport, Lowry Park Zoo. The hotel is also 15 miles north of Tarpon Sponge Docks and 2 miles from the Bonati Institute.Hotel amenities include the outdoor swimming pool/sauna/spa, fitness center, picnic area/playground & free WiFi access. The hotel offers a daily complimentary Daybreak breakfast.All rooms feature DirecTv TV, clock radios, hairdryers, and exterior room entrances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Days Inn And Suites Port Richey
Days Inn Port Richey
Port Richey Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.