We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Port Richey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Port Richey to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Port Richey
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11810 US 19, Port Richey, FL 34668 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    63
    29
    18
    26
See reviews for
73
44
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I recently stayed at the Howard Johnson in Port Richey and found the hotel to be great with the housekeeping to the hospitality at the front desk. And they even had a variety in breakfast. My daughter enjoyed the clean pool area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardJohnsonPR, Manager at Howard Johnson Port Richey, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thanks for your great response SarahK! We appreciate your kind words... and yes! our pool can be fantastic on a warm Florida day. We hope to see you back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosperity
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The beds looked like they had been remade from the previous guest. There as a stain in plain sight on the sheet which was rolled down. The room did not appear to be clean. For the type of resorts you have through Wyndham, we were VERY disappointed in their hotel referrals. We ALWAYS stay with CHoice Hotels because we know what we will get. I will not stay with any Wyndham hotels again and will recommend to others the same.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardJohnsonPR, Manager at Howard Johnson Port Richey, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Kimberly W, We apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. We try to please each and every one of our guest to ensure their return to our property. I have already addressed the issues you mentioned in your review and can ensure we will not have any repeats of these complaints. We hope you will give us another try if you are back in the area again... we promise to make your stay an excellent one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

the staff at this hotel were 110 % in my books very helpful and did a great job looking after my needs the room 109 was nice and clean I would stay there again if im in the area The food is not the greatest but the coffee was great . the hotel is being renovated and getting a fresh new look should be great place to stay soon

Room Tip: room 109 lower floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardJohnsonPR, Manager at Howard Johnson Port Richey, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hello Jimmy the Cricket,
Thank you for your response to our Howard Johnson hotel in Port Richey. We also feel that we have an excellent staff and are so grateful to have them with us! We are new owners and management to the property and appreciate your honesty in helping us with the items we need to improve on. Breakfast is a major part of the day and a major part of someones stay! We will definitely work towards improving this. Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again at the Howard Johson Port Richey FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT RICHEY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My mother stayed in room 149 in the back of the hotel, the day after Christmas.
Very comfortable beds, fridge and microwave come in handy for sure. But it was hard for my mother to get comfortable for the one night stay. About 40 mins after my mother checked into her room, she laid down for a nap when someone comes barging right into the room. It was the maintenance man. Apparently, he didn't get the memo that someone checked into that room. What was strange, is that he didn't knock before entering and when he noticed the lock bolt was on, HE STILL WAS BANGING HIS WAY IN. Obviously, someone was in the room but he still insisted on trying to get inside the room. Good thing she had it bolted. No apology, but he did run next door to the maids and said I GUESS SOMEBODY IS IN THAT ROOM.
Won't be back....what a shame.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardJohnsonPR, Manager at Howard Johnson Port Richey, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hello Lenna S. Thank you for your comments. I must agree with you... our beds are comfortable! I apologize for the inconvenience your mother experienced just after her check-in. We have a very active housekeeping and maintenance staff... they strive for the best in customer service and quality. I can assure you that instances such as that very rarely happen. We hope you see you again soon to stay with us at the Howard Johnson. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Port Richey

Address: 11810 US 19, Port Richey, FL 34668 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Port Richey 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Port Richey Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Port Richey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.