We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
9690 US Hwy 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-4642
(727) 845-4510
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 85 Restaurants in Port Richey
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good service and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The service was good and the food was great like it usually is at an Olive Garden! The lunch time menu is also great, so try visiting at lunch as well.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    27
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Normal OG chain restaurant ....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

First, let me say, we usually come here for the soup, salad, and bread-stick special. I find all the OG restaurants are consistently good for this order. Years past I did try some of their Italian dishes, and found them OK. The chain is usually busy, no matter which one you choose, so perhaps OG "kicked it up a notch." Our server Lindsey D did an outstanding job, never requiring us to ask for anything. I would come back sooner, just to have her as our server again. Plenty of parking, and the wait time for a table is minimal. The pricing is reasonable, and check to see what "specials" are being offered. Hope this helps with your visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lackluster ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I'll admit I ate here under protest with my dad who insisted on going here. It may not be totally fair for me to review since I'm gluten and dairy intolerant. If I were going to have Italian, I'd much prefer a quiet little family restaurant. However, the waitress was accommodating and brought a plain salad with oil and vinegar on the side. I had the steak. I don't remember what they called it, but it was fine. It was delivered as promised, medium, and was coated in olive oil and garlic. I think it's expensive for what it is, but don't really have a major complaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new port Richey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Management rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Hubby and myself, dined there for veterans day, the manager was serving with a smile to help out. Food is always delicious, alfredo and lasagna, gnocci soup et.. drinks are great too!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South River, Ontario
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“very enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Came to Olive Garden to try their gluten free offerings. My husband had the pasta and said it was excellent - would not know it was gluten free. The portions were more than ample in everything we had. Best of all, the service was exceptional. Would come again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.