We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Super Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Royal Super Buffet
9550 Us Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668
727-815-9800
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 85 Restaurants in Port Richey
Restaurant details
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We almost didn't go after seeing 3 star average on yelp. I thought the food was quite good and there was a big variety. They even had about six hard ice cream flavors. Lunch was only around seven bucks. The waitresses were right on top of clearing your plates and filling your drinks. Place was clean also.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leyland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Usall buffet style Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very busy most nights food choice ok never went hungry, bottled beer on offer when we went. There seemed to be rush on the snow crab, some just eat plates of them. Myself don't like crab.about the same price we pay in the uk for similar style buffet

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I used to love this place. It has really gone down hill. The price has gone up and the quality of the food has gone down. The water by the ice cream station was flowing all over the floor. I watched several employees walk past it. Finally, I went to someone and told them about it. This place gets two thumbs down for me. Don't bother.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What happened?!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Not as delighted this time around. Prime rib sitting under a heat lamp was raw in center and potential for disaster. What happens to leftover prime rib? Back into beef entrees the next day? Understand their last health review not so good. Won't go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Went for lunch. American/Chinese buffet for $5.95. Everything was fresh and they kept the buffet trays stocked. Good sushi too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Super Buffet also viewed

New Port Richey, FL
 

Been to Royal Super Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Super Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.