We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Great Experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
11929 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668
727-862-3581
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 89 Restaurants in Port Richey
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not a Great Experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had researched this restaurant by going to its website, which indicated that it was open all night. When I arrived there fairly late in the evening, the door sign said that they close at 10:30 PM. The manager on duty said that the restaurant was now privately owned and that the website is incorrect. The website should have been adjusted. once seated, rather than re-filling my water, the server took it back to the kitchen and then got busy and forgot about it. I had to request from a DIFFERENT server another glass of water. The service, all in all, just wasn't that great and I'm not hard to please. The food was okay, but they were out of some of the side dishes. Not the best I've seen from Perkins.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, NY
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Brioche French Toast - Sweet Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Not only was the Brioche French Toast excellent, so was out waitress Savannah. We had a great time with her. Just wish the bacon had been a bit crispier. We miss Perkins in Western New York.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida, United States
1 review
“BREAKFAST AND DINNER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I have had breakfast meals and dinner here and have found everything to be great. Pleasant and quick service. Would go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lunch date”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The service was great, food all fried and over flavoured, special sandwich ordered was on fried bread with spicy fried chicken pieces, with bacon and melted cheese and a chip plata sauce, I mean how could this taste great in any language

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Ordered the 7oz. sirloin/salad and fruit $7.99. Steak was tender and cooked medium rare as ordered. Ralph was our exceptional server. Did not expect this kind of quality and service from a chain. Will definitely go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.