We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11050 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mount Pleasant, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Everything was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Everything about this hotel was excellent. Very comfortable bed and very good selection for breakfast. Something different every day. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Room was vacuumed and cleaned with exceptional detail every day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your comments on Trip Advisory. We are so glad that you had such a enjoyable stay at our hotel. Our goal is to make each guests stay a home away from home experience.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    42
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
84
61
20
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stay here two nights while traveling with another couple. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with a large selection. Disappointed they were completely booked the third night and was unable to get a reservation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank your posting your comments on Trip Advisory. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Our guests comments and feedbacks are very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed at Port Richey Hampton Inn based on the reviews and were not disappointed. Easily found the hotel behind the BP Station thanks to the tip provided by a previous reviewer. The hotel was very clean - even fresh, newer towels and the price was great too! Workout room is small but clean and adequate. I would definitely stay here again if ever in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We are glad that we were able to meet all your needs while staying at our hotel. Our goal is to make each guests as pleasant as possible,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a great hotel. Priced right, the rooms are comfortable and exceptionally clean. I had to spend a day working in my room and the WiFi was very good. The desk set up was great. Housekeeping accommodated my needs. All the staff, from housekeeping to the front desk, go out of their way to make your stay excellent. (Plus they have waffles for breakfast!)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We are so gald that you had such a fantastic stay at our hotel and enjoyed the fresh waffles. Our guests comments is very important, because our goal is to make each guests stay a home away from home experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel numerous times, when my Mom was ill and each time the experience was superb. They gave us a suite which was perfect. They the most comfortable beds I ever slept in. Jenene was very helpful every time we came there and greeted us with a warm welcome. It was truly an Oasis on U.S. 19. The breakfast consisted of waffles, eggs and sausage, all done perfectly.

Room Tip: Roons ib higher floors in the front of the hotel are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your comments. We appreciate your business and feedback. This helps us to make improvements and to make each guests stay as comfortable and satisfactory as possible. We hope all is well with the family.
We look forward to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

As a female traveling solo most of the time I feel safe staying at the Hampton Inn. This Inn was fine. This Inn was not the top of the scale but provided me a good nights sleep and adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your comments. We are gald that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Our guests feedbacks are very important to us, because it makes us do better in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel is where you want to stay if you want to pamper yourself. Quiet, clean, friendly and comfortable. Don't stay anywhere else on US 19 as this is the best. The beds are the most comfortable as you sink into them. The breakfast options are restaurant quality and the staff is great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We appreciate your business and feedback. This helps us to make improvements and to make each guests stay as comfortable and satisfactory as possible. So gald that you had a great stay at our hotel.
We look forward to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey

Address: 11050 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Hampton Inn And Suites Port Richey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.