We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11115 US Highway 19 North, Port Richey, FL 34668   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Fairborn, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Extremely exceptional all around. Clean everywhere, kind, friendly and helpful staff, great value for your dollar, perfect location for our reason for being in the area. You can't go wrong choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    77
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
118
83
18
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

You can't beat this. You get a good breakfast and good dinner, plus wine or beer with dinner included for the price of your room. I would highly recommend Homewood suites over other hotels. Most personnel working here are very friendly and very helpful. If you need something, they will help you get it. Also helpful with directions to places.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcmurray, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The property is clean outside and in. The rooms were super clean and looked newly renovated. The pools were clean and enjoyable. The area around the pool with the shelter, TV and grill were very unique and useful. The price was unbeatable. I have never stayed in a hotel this nice for $98 a night! Two weeks ago I was at the Four Seasons and the only things better were the fresh flowers and the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Home away from home. Always perfect. I could actually live here in this nice little apartment. Very comfortable, and the food and service are excellent. Great value. I look for Homewoods everywhere I go.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Wonderful place to stay, great clean rooms and friendly staff. The hot tub was great after a long day. It was also nice to have a heated pool and non heated. The breakfast that was provided was a nice hot and filling one. The dinner meal was also great even had beer or wine if you would like.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
477 helpful votes 477 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Let me start this review by saying I booked a room here on Hotels.com. I booked a "1 Bedroom Suite, 1 King Bed, No Smoking". Instead I was given a 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds, NOT one king. This took me by surprise because I have never had that happen to me. I almost inquired at the front desk, but the circumstances ended up working out better for us. I don't know if this is an error on behalf of Homewood Suites or Hotels.com

Otherwise this is a great place to stay!

Pros:

-quality of hotel itself (cleanliness, spacious rooms, upkeep, etc.)
-respectable price
-lovely pool and outdoor area
-quiet
-good breakfast


Cons:

When I checked in they asked for my credit card for "incidentals". I asked if that hold was required. The lady behind the desk kind of laughed at me and said "Yes. I don't make this stuff up." Which I found to be a little rude. Other staff interactions I had were much more pleasant and professional. This is and possibly getting a different room is what knocked my experience down one star.

Other than that, I don't think I could find any other negatives! I will be seeking out the Homewood Suites brand more often!

I have included several pictures during our stay including our room, breakfast area and pool.

If you found this review helpful, please let me know by clicking the button below! I would greatly appreciate it! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I'll give you more info concerning my problem….sequence of events: Front desk wakes me up to say that my lights are on. I go to the hallway, look out the window and see that they're off. I call the front desk and they tell me it's the running lights, so I get dressed and go down to check. When I get to the parking area, which is a long way from the front desk, there are 3 young men that look like they are just hanging out drinking around the back of a pickup…basically sizing me up. I checked my lights and went in another door. I slept very poorly that night, and didn't bother to call the front desk back. I checked out the next morning, although, since I booked online, they told me I had to also pay for the additional nights that I had booked…even though I had a complaint about security…. I notified the online company and after some red tape, the issue MAY get resolved.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey

Address: 11115 US Highway 19 North, Port Richey, FL 34668
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel closer to home whether you're traveling for a few nights or a few months. At Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa/Port Richey every spacious suite features enough space for work or relaxation plus a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, two-burner stove dishwasher and microwave oven and complimentary wireless internet. You'll also enjoy our complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast every morning and Welcome Home® Reception with a complimentary meal and beverages Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Tampa-Port Richey Hotel Port Richey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.