We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11115 US Highway 19 North, Port Richey, FL 34668   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Tallahassee, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I travel quite a bit in my job and have established a set of hotels that I normally stay at. Someone else made the reservations for this trip and I didn't know quite what to expect since I had never stayed at a Homewood Suites before. The place turned out to be a delightful surprise. The suite was spacious and immaculate. I can't say enough good about my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    77
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
118
83
18
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Johns, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I love the accommodations provided. The rooms are spacious and airy, and remarkably quiet. The staff is helpful, and our overall experience has been quite favorable. The morning breakfast choices vary slightly day-to-day, the two pools are simply beautiful and well cared for. This hotel provides a quiet comfortable respite from long road trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The room was very clean. Staff was nice and helpful. My kids loved the pool. The waterfall at the pool was great. At night the waterfall lights up and my youngest daughter loved it. The breakfast was good. Eggs, bacon, waffles, muffins and more. A little bit of something for everyone. Location was great. Not to far from spongedocks or weeki wachee springs, it was located right in the middle pretty much. I would def. recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocala, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed staying here. The suite was like having a mini home. Nicely set up with a kitchen with the furnishings if need to fix something. It was convenient having the breakfast bar in the morning and having the dinner bar in the evening. The room was relaxing. We stayed a week and will be spending an additional 2 weeks. We would recommend staying a Homewood Suites to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel was centrally located, was near a variety of restaurants, and served a superior buffet breakfast. It was quiet, the staff was very helpful, and we liked the suite layout instead of just having one room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our Family enjoyed staying in the Homewood Suites, Tampa-Port Richey Florida location. Our accommodations were comfortable with a TV for the kids and one for the adults. The children enjoyed the pool everyday. This location was close to shopping and gave us easy access to other attractions in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was a great find along Highway 19 in New Port Richey. It was set back away from the highway. The suite was well appointed and comfortable. Check in was easy, as was check out. There was a guard patrolling the parking lot all night long, which added to our peace of mind.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey

Address: 11115 US Highway 19 North, Port Richey, FL 34668
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel closer to home whether you're traveling for a few nights or a few months. At Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa/Port Richey every spacious suite features enough space for work or relaxation plus a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, two-burner stove dishwasher and microwave oven and complimentary wireless internet. You'll also enjoy our complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast every morning and Welcome Home® Reception with a complimentary meal and beverages Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Tampa-Port Richey Hotel Port Richey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.