We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Our Deck Down Under

Our Deck Down Under
78 East Dunlawton Ave, Port Orange, FL 32127
+1 386-767-1881
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 142 Restaurants in Port Orange
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Tripoli, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The food was really good and not super expensive for seafood. You order at a counter and then find your seat and they bring your food. The wait to order was about an hour and just as long to get your food. It was worth the wait, but you don't want to go if you're rushed to be somewhere else. Plan to make an evening of it, but we enjoyed our food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    192
    83
    32
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Was a little dissapointed. they dont seat you and you are to wait till you get your food to sit but they allowed people to sit when they had not ordered yet so big mess...but other than that food was ok and view was pretty.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland FL
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very Good Seafood and Waterfront Views are Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very good seafood and cold beer, along with beautiful views of the intra-coastal waterway. This place is not fancy, nor is it a full service style restaurant. With that said, you will have a nice meal here. It's kind of odd, but you can get your drink service at your table by your server, but you need to leave your table and get in line to order your food. Your server will then bring you your meal to your table when ready.
So if you don't mind the process to get your meal, you will love it. It's just a fun place, but if you prefer a full service restaurant, you may prefer other establishments in the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great Place for Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have been eating here for over 9 years when we are in town. Great food, friendly wait staff, and good food seems to be the norm. Nice location under the bridge and away from the everyday tourist traps that dot that area. A favorite of Nascar drivers and their crews while in town for the races.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Locals favorite fish sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The best fried fish sandwich of all time. The best fish dip and by far the best hush puppies in Florida. Yes you have to wait inline but order a drink and meet some new friends. Once your seated on the water your meal comes quick. Enjoy your view..you earned it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Our Deck Down Under also viewed

 

Been to Our Deck Down Under? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Our Deck Down Under, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.