We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aunt Catfish's On The River

Aunt Catfish's On The River
4009 Halifax Dr, Port Orange, FL 32127-4541
(386) 767-4768
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 142 Restaurants in Port Orange
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Grayson, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A classic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Was able to eat here recently for the first time in almost 20 years and it was just as awesome as I'd remembered it! At our table we had shark bites, gator tail, fried shrimp & clams. All were excellent, as were the hush puppies, salad bar and of course the cinnamon rolls! Highly recommend, but definitely don't go late, cause this place is popular but worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    779
    331
    138
    41
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville
Top Contributor
1,234 reviews 1,234 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 335 cities Reviews in 335 cities
993 helpful votes 993 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our friends have taken us to Aunt catfish's several times, but we particularly enjoy the Sunday Brunch. More choices than you care to list and you will not leave hungry. The view of the intra-coastal is great and watching the boat traffic is enjoyable. Get there early as the table fill up. So many choices and so little time...fair pricing as well. Near the Orange Bridge.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEMMONS
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great on the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We went here on New Years eve. although we had to wait a little to get in it was well worth it. The food was great and most dinners came with a cinnamon role. After dinner we walked out on the dock and that was fun too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had the early bird dinners. $12 for catfish, shrimp, a hush puppy, a cinnamon roll and sides ( self serve : cinnamon apples, cheese grits, baked beans, cole slaw and corn bread)
The fish was incredible. I wish I had ordered that and skipped the shrimp. The fried fish melted in your mouth- not too greasy, even for fried fish!!!

Tip: if you try to go at dinner, the wait can be up to an hour! But at 2pm, we had no wait.....

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“love this place, always go back to it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We love this place, great salad bar, great seafood, great view. We will go back to it over and over again when we stay in the area.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Catfish's On The River also viewed

 

Been to Aunt Catfish's On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aunt Catfish's On The River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.