We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aunt Catfish's On The River

Aunt Catfish's On The River
4009 Halifax Dr, Port Orange, FL 32127-4541
(386) 767-4768
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 142 restaurants in Port Orange
Cuisines: American, English, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Central Penna.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We liked this restaurant so much we went twice during a long weekend visit. Good food, nice presentation, good value and evening entertainment. We did lunch there the first day and decided to try it for dinner a couple days later. They had a one man band doing island music...very entertaining. When in the area I highly recommend a visit to this spot.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    572
    234
    106
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sarasota
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“hokie fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

always mobbed. cinnamon rolls are still the best thing there. good salad bar. pleasant service, although I never get a southern waitress (you think I would with the décor - buts its good service).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fun buffet for a Sunday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a locals kind of place, where there are regular meals all week, and on Sunday a great buffet. this review addresses only the buffet.
it is very complete, with both prepared egg and pancake dishes, as well as various hot foods and salads. there is even a chocolate fountain. the food is good quality, but if you are looking for something fancy, this is not the place. prepare to wait and call ahead for a place on the reservation list if you can. the price can't be beat, 16 bucks for the whole buffet.
for price and value, it is a very good choice and we would not hesitate to go again. another plus is its location right on the river. parking can get tight, so prepare for that as well. all in all, a very nice spot for a leisurely Sunday buffet.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Gotta be one of the best places to eat in the area. Fantastic fresh salad bar! Love them cheese grits!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The fried shrimp are wonderful, but I tasted the fried clams and they were downright fantastic. Of course, the salad bar is great and the cinnamon rolls with every meal are a real treat. They could however, ditch the hush puppy and I doubt anyone would care.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Catfish's On The River also viewed

 

Been to Aunt Catfish's On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aunt Catfish's On The River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.