We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST PLACE EVER!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Go-Kart City

Go-Kart City
4114 South Nova Road, Port Orange, FL 32127
(386)761-2882
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 13 Activities in Port Orange
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WORST PLACE EVER!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Sure the prices are good, but all of their games and equipment are very old and hardly work! The guy in charge who lied and said he was a manager was completely uncooperative and insulting. The other staff were friendly and helpful, while this guy refused to give me any help, his name, or a number where I could speak with the real person in charge. This place is falling apart, especially the go-karts and batting cages. Do yourself a favor, spend the extra few bucks so you can have fun and get what you pay for with honesty and good service!!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    6
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“New Track, Great Place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

What a great time, looks like they just resurfaced the track. Everybody was just so nice, we had a great time!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“go kart city a playground on tar pavement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

some kids buy go karts for pleasure ride god forbid for a life time the go kart is probably an amusement park ride with gestures of serviceand food

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice occasional stop.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Took my two adult sons here on Xmas Eve and was delighted to find the place open. We did the go-carts and hit some baseballs in the batting cages. It's a nice change of pace. I was disappointed to find that the "turbo" go-carts are no longer in service because of the inability to get certain service parts, those cars were a blast.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley, MN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Varied family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Whole family ( 3 generations) enjoy batting cages (soft- & hardball, various speeds), mini-gold, go-carts. Mini-golf refreshed from last year. Able to move easily between various activities.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go-Kart City also viewed

 

Been to Go-Kart City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go-Kart City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.