We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet urine in the comforter & stains around the room.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1791 Dunlawton, Port Orange, FL 32129   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Port Orange
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pet urine in the comforter & stains around the room.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

A pet friendly hotel, but people leave their pet surprises and the hotel cleaning crew can't seem to notice. Urine on the comforter and stains around the room. Yuck. I recommended & set up this hotel for my ailing sister & her husband. When they complained they were given a new comforter.
So a pet friendly hotel, but other guests have to put up with their pet surprises.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    52
    21
    16
    8
See reviews for
62
27
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

As a general heads up, to get to this location, pretend you are going to the Target in the adjacent complex. We thought there would be a turnoff near closer to the ramp, but that just dumps directly onto I95 North, and you will wind up driving for another 15 minutes since the next exit is about 5 miles away.

Front desk was pleasant and helpful. Room on the fourth floor smelled a faint smell of cigarette smoke (it was a nonsmoking room). Morning breakfast was simple but there was no ketchup to go with the potatoes and eggs (and others in the lobby noticed this as well).

All in all, if you need a quick stop and point your nose to the Target, you can get to this LQ and get some rest. Plenty of food and shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catskill, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I always try to stay at a La Quinta when traveling with my 2 dogs from New York to Florida each year. They are dog friendly and the accommodations are great. There is no extra fee for dogs. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating and the hotels are all pretty much the same, so you know what to expect upon arrival. I often call the 800 number from the road to find the closest La Quinta, reserve a room and get directions. The operators are very patient and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My wife and I love this hotel. Awesome staff, amenities, location, value, cleanliness. The WiFi sucks but that's to be expected. But, unfortunately, we also were here at the same time as a tour-bus full of idiotic teen-agers. They ran up and down the halls all night and generally acted like...well...a tour-bus full of idiotic teen-agers. Anyway, it's not La Quinta's fault. I blame the parents.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sAYRE, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Friendly front desk attendant. Room was clean with everything needed. Comfortable Beds. Quiet even though close to Interstate 95. I botched my online reservation, but the attendant fixed it in no time at all. My wife and I were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed here with my family on a graduate school visit to Palmer College of Chiropractic. It was less than a 3 minute drive away from the college. This hotel was also very close to the beach which is about 10 minutes away which was an added plus. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice, very clean, and convenient location that is tucked away from all the hustle and bustle of Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lynn, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is average. For the price you get an ok room. It is kind of hard to get to since you have to go through all of the restaurant parking lots before getting to the hotel. Most of the time you have to make a million u-turns to get to it. Has free high speed internet, but it is VERY slow! Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday is hot food, weekdays it is just on the go foods. Staff at the front desk say hello every time you come in. Often in the evenings the parking lot is full and there isn't anywhere to park. Nice that it is by multiple places to eat. Chic-fil-A, Pizza, Asian, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona

Address: 1791 Dunlawton, Port Orange, FL 32129
Location: United States > Florida > Port Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Port Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange Hotel Port Orange
La Quinta Inn And Suites Port Orange
La Quinta Port Orange

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.