We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAFF AND OUR STAY WAS AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24480 Sandhill Blvd, Port Charlotte, FL 33983   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAFF AND OUR STAY WAS AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Hampton Inn Hotel in Port Charlotte has an excellent staff and our stay was awesome. Chris at the front desk is an awesome, great guy, we had a wonderful Patriotic conversation. Carol at the front desk from Rhode Island, we had a wonderful conversation about Rhode Island and Connecticut and alligators. Marie, who cleaned our room, from Haiti, did a fantastic job cleaning our room. We stayed from Saturday May 24 till Tuesday May 27. Thank you Teresa, the manager for honoring our certificate. The pool was awesome, the fitness room was awesome, the breakfast was delicious. Free Coffee all the time, delicious. Clean rooms, close to Applebees, close to the Port Charlotte mall and I 75 and the beaches. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Joey, it was great having you stay with us. We enjoyed getting to know you and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    52
    18
    13
    10
See reviews for
55
61
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam NY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The pillows tended to lose their rebound and became rather flat after four nights. Other than that, I have no complaints about the hotel. Desk staff was extremely helpful. Lobby was comfortable for both breakfast dining and evening relaxing and conversation. 24 hour coffee always wins points with me!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Linda, thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Sorry about the pillows. Maybe we could give you a couple extra pillows during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My Mom lives in Port Charlotte in a little assisted-living unit. I always stay at the Hampton Inn when visiting her. That would be twice per year since 2005, for four or five nights each visit. The facility is not exotic. It is a clean, well-maintained Hampton Inn. Here's what stands out about the place. All the people who work at this hotel are tuned-in to a high level of customer service. Someone in management there has been doing a lot of things right for the past nine years. Here is an illustrative example. Chris Brucci works the front desk several days a week. We needed directions to a certain intersection in town. Chris took the time with a highlighter and a map to give us a great short-cut that I never would have found on my own. When we were leaving, Chris helped us by making a reservation for the next night at a Hampton up in Gainsville. Each chunk of service is delivered patiently, courteously, and with a positive attitude. This property is a winner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pond out back. There are a ton of birds to watch. Even an alligator swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Homer, Thank you for taking time to write about your experience and for pointing out how Chris helped you. Chris really does love sharing his local knowledge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Hampton Inn in Port Charlotte, FL was exceptional. I'd stay there again! From the moment I checked in the staff was kind and courteous and answered any questions I had. First time I ever used a hotel washer/dryer...neat and clean. Just need a chair to be able to sit while clothes are washing/drying. All in all it was a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you Linda. We're happy you're happy. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

this Hampton location has a great lake view. Applebee's is directly across the street - an easy walk for lunch or dinner. The hotel staff was great - very friendly and helpful. We chose this location for it's close proximity to our airport and it had convenient access to I-75. We were pleased and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for writing such a nice review. We're happy you chose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Clean hotel with friendly staff. Conveniently located near grocery stores, pharmacies, ice cream chains, coffee chains and many restaurants. Also easy to get to from Hwy 75 and Tamiami Trail. Hotel was packed, but staff kept everything stocked and front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Your comments are very nice and appreciated. We're happy to hear you were satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a standard Hampton Inn, but with really great staff! Michael was exceptionally welcoming and helpful during our stay -- thank you!! I left my car keys in the business center and the lady at the front desk in the morning was very helpful too!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Our goal is to see our guests satisfied. Thank you for telling us about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda

Address: 24480 Sandhill Blvd, Port Charlotte, FL 33983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#3 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing and rewarding stay at the newly refurbished Hampton Inn Port Charlotte hotel. Discover the old world tranquility and spectacular wildlife of Charlotte Harbor. Our inviting hotel is nestled on a private lake in the prestigious Deep Creek area of Port Charlotte, Florida. Unwind on pristine beaches or enjoy world-class fishing expeditions and peaceful river excursions near the hotel. Visit the charming town of Punta Gorda and view historic mansions or dine and shop in Fisherman’s Village.Relax in a comfortable guest room with thoughtful amenities at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte hotel recently completely remodeled in 2013. Unwind with a movie or selection of premium channels on a 32-inch HD flat-screen TV. Stay connected with business with free high speed internet access and catch up with work at the desk. Wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast overlooking Sandhill Lake. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Revive with an energizing workout in the fitness center or a refreshing swim in the pool. Make business easy in the business center complete with helpful amenities and services.All newly remodeled rooms include Hampton's Cloud 9 Bed and Bedding, complete with fresh, clean duvet covers and triple sheeting. Our rooms not only feature all Hampton standard amenities, but also 32" HD TV, but refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and a laptop tray for your use. Hampton Inn thinks of everything a guest needs, and the Port Charlotte location offers a 100% new property. Enjoy our new Sundry Shop, Fitness Center, Pool Area and Business Center, as well as lobby, breakfast area and guest rooms. When you leave the Hampton Inn Port Charlotte, you will be well rested and energized for work or leisure travel! Come Feel The Hamptonality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda Hotel Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.