We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   806 Kings Highway, Port Charlotte, FL 33980   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

During our visit to the Port Charlotte area, I experienced perhaps one , if not the best, hotel stays in the past 30 years. The Sleep Inn is a pristine property, with a staff that equals it's excellence. The rooms are well appointed,color coordinated, and impeccably clean. I would guess that the property is relatively new. The staff is most helpful and professional.The room that I stated in had a jaccuzzi, a wall mounted TV, nicely tiled floors, fresh linens,and a wonderful shower with two adjustable shower heads. During my years of travel, I have never seen such an offering of breakfast foods. It included, but not limited to, scrambled eggs, sausage, a self made waffle machine, various cereal, baked,and bread goods, hard boiled eggs, two types of juice,and many other goodies. If you plan to visit this area, I would highly recommend that you consider staying at the Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn again. We are happy to hear that we are still making oiur guests happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    46
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
58
51
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed in this hotel last year for one night and were so impressed we extended to three nights, and this year we stayed three nights again, using a coupon for USD 60 per night. This is the best Sleep Inn we have ever stayed in and the only Sleep Inn we have found which has a 'proper' bathroom with tub and shower (normally they only have walk in showers). It is just off the freeway, so easy to get to, and is lovely and quiet with a secluded pool area with sunloungers. Cracker Barrel is just next door if you want a quick dinner, but other restaurants like Ruby Tuesday, Outback and TGI Fridays are within a 10 minute drive. The rooms are spacious with fridge and microwave and armchair. The breakfast was exceptional with waffles, yogurt and muffins and delicious crispy bacon and light and fluffy scrambled eggs. The business centre next to reception is also very good with very fast internet. We will definitely be back if we are in the same area next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

When we are in the Port Charlotte area, this is the place we always stay. Close to the interstate, always clean and welcoming. Wonderful breakfast! Nice pool area, close to several quick restaurants. Always smiles at the front desk!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review, that is what keeps us smiling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Vanessa has the most pleasant smile & beyond knowledgeable. (Front Desk)
Becky (Kitchen Manager) adds a personal touch of home with a smile, hot coffee, & fruit for the "late risers". She took time after clocking out to ensure my needs were met. Kimberley (Housekeeping) greeting me with a smile & made sure I had ALL things I needed. We are diamond members of choice hotels- seen MANY! This is by far at the top 10 on my list impeccable consistency in friendliness, service, & product knowledge! Be well!

Room Tip: The first floor is as quiet as the next!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We do hope to see you again if you are in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. We would like to compliment Becky, the breakfast hostess. Becky was very friendly, helpful, and the breakfast was wonderful.
Our room was clean and the bed comfortable.
The pool was small, but clean,
I recommend this hotel to everyone,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of days while dealing with a personal and sensitive family matter and found a very clean, comfortable, and affordable location. The room was very, very clean. The bed and bedding was snuggly comfortable. The breakfast was appealing to the eye and tasty and filling to the stomach. The staff was warm, welcoming, and helpful with every aspect of our stay. Turner, Vanessa, and Becky were there with a smile and willingness above and beyond expectation. They made this a comfortable and inviting place to lay our heads away from home. Should the need arise, we would not hesitate to stay here again! I have worked in the hotel industry myself in their position and in management. This location most definitely has three individuals who are more than a positive asset to this hotel and guests. I truly hope this company treats them very well because all though the hotel and food were great and beyond our expectations, these individuals make the gem that shines! Thank you all so very much! Brian and Trish

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Rather rude service, I actually don't think I've ever experienced such lack of friendliness from front desk personnel. She did try harder on the day of check out so maybe she was having a bad day. There were no towels in the designated area by the pool, rooms were decent but had a weird smell and upset my allergies. Our king bed room only had mini pillows and blanket had a cigarette burn even though it was a non smoking room. The breakfast was decent, we had to ask them to replenish food items at 8:45am.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Here at the Sleep Inn we do take pride in our customer service. I do sincerely apologize. I do hope that if you are in the area, that you would ask for me and let me personally take care your accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Address: 806 Kings Highway, Port Charlotte, FL 33980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#3 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#5 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 75. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel is close to pristine area beaches, many golf courses, world-famous fishing at Boca Grande, the Charlotte Harbor Event & Conference Center, Babcock Ranch and the Charlotte Sports Park, home of the Charlotte Stone Crabs baseball team. This Florida hotel is near Charlotte County Airport and Southwest Florida International Airport. There is a wide variety of restaurants within one mile of the hotel. Many shopping, boating, fishing and eco-tourism opportunities are found in Port Charlotte and nearby Punta Gorda. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking and smoking rooms are offered along with family and whirlpool bathtub suites. This is also a pet-friendly hotel. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel offers many fine features and amenities, including a free hot breakfast served daily with coffee, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access, outdoor heated pool, and exercise room. Guest laundry facilities and a gift shop with convenience foods, drinks and travel needs are provided on the premises for added guest convenience. The business traveler will welcome additional conveniences like the business center with public computers, printers and free fax services. The hotel also has a meeting room which can accommodate up to 100 people for events and business functions. The hotel has been certified as a green hotel through the Florida Green Lodging Program. Whether traveling to Florida for business or vacationing with the family, the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Port Charlotte offers you a great location, affordable rates and friendly guest service. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.