We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best rib eye steak in Charlotte County” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Visani Restaurant and Theater

Visani Restaurant and Theater
2400 Kings Highway, Port Charlotte, FL 33980
941-629-9191
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Dining at Visani is not your typical restaurant experience. Visani believes that dinner is something which should be enjoyed. You now have a choice when planning a special evening out. You can enjoy a great meal and then go home (that’s how it used to be) or you can enjoy a great meal and then follow it with some great entertainment. Visani is proud to offer a daily chef selection menu for your dining pleasure. All of our family recipes are freshly prepared. Start off with our delicious appetizers (The Prelude), then follow it up with a delicious dinner entrée (The Main Attraction)Ask our servers about our in house fresh made from scratch pasta. And most important, don’t forget dessert (The Finale) All of our desserts are homemade in our kitchens! Visani is also available for parties and corporate special events.
Port Charlotte, Florida
2 reviews
“Best rib eye steak in Charlotte County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have been to Visani on several occasions and they absolutely have the best Rib Eye steak in Charlotte County. We have been to this restaurant over 60 times, and have never had a sub-par meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    48
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
1 review
“The best restaurant in Port Charlotte”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The food, the service, the prices cannot be beat - whether you stay for a show or not. It's our favorite restaurant in the area - in fact, it's just our favorite restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“You have been warned... Visani is NOT a "gentleman's club".”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

With that out of the way... because, when you drive by it every day for years, like we had, you could easily be fooled by the windowless exterior walls and neon signage, that there may be something seedy hidden inside. Absolutely NOT the case, here. A very pleasant surprise awaits those who venture into Visani. Don't let the exterior fool you. Call for a reservation and go enjoy a great show and delicious meal!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Holy cow, where did this place come from?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

So your stuck on Pt Charlotte and afraid you will have another Redbox/ DQ night huh? OH NO! Not only is there this awesome entertainment venue (which despite being a Castle with no windows, is NOT a strip club), but the food rivals most 5 star restaurants. Seriously. And if you go on Friday, their already reasonable prices are catalyze s with a whole menu of delicious $9.95 specials as well.
My first visit I got my favorite dish that I get just about everywhere, Chicken Parm. This is not your Applebee's Sysco food piece of chicken. Tender juicy and rather large it was covered in the most delicious red sauce that I can remember having. Not over breaded or over cooked you will be completely pleased and likely have your lunch for tomorrow in a styrofoam box to boot. I couldn't resost goong bacl again because the guy at the table next to me kept bragging about his steak. Now I usually will not order a steak because its do easy to ruin one and most restaurants do just that, but Visanis will show you how it should be done. My medium rib eye had just enough fat to be the most flavorful and crispy on the edges ever! People I cut it with a fork!

Oh and guess what? If this all isn't enough, the staff is full of cute girls that actually cared if I was satisfied. The place has kind of a family feel and it seems like the staff actually enjoys each other and their job.

To sum up it looks like Visanis not only had some very fun looking music, theater and comedy events, but is completely worth going to just for the fresh, delicious, homemade, anti-chain restaurant cuisine and super cool, cute and friendly staff. Do it! You will be glad you did!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
“"Don't pass this restaurant up"!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Experience good home cooked Italian recipes, many seafood choices prepared with delicious rubs, grilled, breaded and piccata cream sauces. Choose from a reasonably priced menu and the best steaks off the grill done to perfection. Deserts are equally enjoyable, like handmade Cannoli and Italian Cassata cake. The staff is friendly and very knowledgible. The Comedy Shows, the "Fifties Music " the Platters, The Goldtones, Elton John impersonators are great fun! DANCING TOO!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Visani Restaurant and Theater also viewed

Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Visani Restaurant and Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Visani Restaurant and Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.