We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great atmosphere and a fun night!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Visani Restaurant and Theater

Visani Restaurant and Theater
2400 Kings Highway, Port Charlotte, FL 33980
+1 941-629-9191
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Dining at Visani is not your typical restaurant experience. Visani believes that dinner is something which should be enjoyed. You now have a choice when planning a special evening out. You can enjoy a great meal and then go home (that’s how it used to be) or you can enjoy a great meal and then follow it with some great entertainment. Visani is proud to offer a daily chef selection menu for your dining pleasure. All of our family recipes are freshly prepared. Start off with our delicious appetizers (The Prelude), then follow it up with a delicious dinner entrée (The Main Attraction)Ask our servers about our in house fresh made from scratch pasta. And most important, don’t forget dessert (The Finale) All of our desserts are homemade in our kitchens! Visani is also available for parties and corporate special events.
Toronto
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere and a fun night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have gone to Visani's several times, and have a great time always! The food is good, very reasonable and price matched. But much more than that is the ambiance and the comedy. It is a really fun night out, for dinner and comedy! Definitely a favorite place whenever we are in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    63
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotonda West, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food, great comedy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went last night (Saturday) with our neighbours. The food was excellent and Natalie our server was attentive and friendly. The comedy was hilarious and we, being British were able to easily keep up. This was our second visit and won't be our last.
The food was good quality and great value for money and lives up to it's previous ratings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I LOVE Visanis! I only eat steak when I come here for dinner. Everything on the menu is delirious! My favorite meal is Chicken a la Vodka!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go to eat great Italian food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Went on T.A. advice. It's hard to find good Italian in Florida or anywhere other then the big U.S cities. But if you need a "fix" you will be very satisfied with Visani's.
We could not go to a show because they were sold out. But we did get in for the early bird special, which was great! Appetizers were tasty and main dishes were delicious ! They make an excellent " gravy" ! In New York City all Italian restaurants are judged by their sauce or "gravy" and theirs is up there with the good ones! We definitely would have gone to one of their dinner shows but we had to come home. Next time, for sure!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Show and Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We went to Visani's for dinner and to watch a tribute show by Bobby D and Connie F.. The experience was a great one. We plan to return several times a year to see the various shows they bring in throughout the year.

Try it you will like it for a break for the norm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Visani Restaurant and Theater also viewed

Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Visani Restaurant and Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Visani Restaurant and Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.