We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast! Spacious Rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24244 Corporate Court, Port Charlotte, FL 33954   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Umatilla, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast! Spacious Rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed 2 nights here with our 4 teenage boys. Best hotel breakfast we've ever had with a variety of the typical hotel food: oatmeal, ceral, fruit, waffles, bagels, bread, juice, coffee, but they had good hot food too! Saturday was biscuits, gravy, breaded chicken, scrambled eggs. Sunday had sausage, sunny side eggs, and potatoes. The rooms are spacious, the 6 of us fit just fine, with the 4 boys in the bedroom with 2 queen beds and TV. My husband and I slept on the pull-out sofa bed in the living room with our own TV. I love the way it had the bathroom and kitchenette between the rooms. Apparently the boys were laughing and having fun in their room and we didn't hear a thing! Great location close to beach, restaurants, shopping and I-75.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    49
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
52
46
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Returned today from a 6-night stay at this hotel while in the area for a baseball tournament. We had a group of 20 rooms and the staff was very accommodating and family friendly. Breakfast each morning was pretty good with the menu rotating each day. Waffles, sausage, french toast, potatoes, biscuits, gravy, cold items and real eggs -- we watched as they cracked 4 flats worth each day! The rooms were ample sized, especially the suites. The location is adjacent to i-75 and surrounded by a few restaurants, a Starbucks and a grocery store, to name a few, and it's only about 7 miles from the town center area that has many more offerings. Thanks again to Bill, Susan and the front desk guy with the beard for being so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, avoid any room ending in "13" as the elevator shaft and ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for the second time and it was just as great as the first! The first time we stayed for a week and this time just one night but one of the cleanest hotels, beautifully decorated, and friendly and helpful staff. We arrived a little early and our kids had fallen asleep in the car so I thought I would just take my chances and see if we could check in early so they could actually sleep in a bed and there was no problems...they checked us in early we stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and it worked out great! Would recommend and have recommended to all family and friends that come this way :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great room, great bathroom. The hotel itself is a bit of a distance from the town centre, but very close to I-75.

The room itself was huge, the massive separate lounge/dining and bathroom made the room very comfortable and easy to spread out, I was there for a few days and it means it makes it more 'homely'.

The breakfast was filling, and hearty, quite good Hilton chain style.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is clean and comfortable. The rooms were a good size and modernized. It's what I expected, however, the breakfast fell short. Maybe my expectations were too high, but the breakfast area was uncomfortably warm and the staff was constantly washing and refreshing the utensils and plates. The staff worked hard but they lack of supplies and poor layout of the breakfast area was not so great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

It was the beginning of Memorial weekend (05.23.14) parking lot was full but thankful for close front door handicap parking. Luggage carts right inside door, Susan checked me in with great service. I was not identified as Carlson Club member, there were no fresh cookies but I had made reservations for room on lower floor or close to elevator if on upper floor because the person traveling with me had walking limitations. I even called that afternoon and spoke with Bill about special requests and late check in to which he told me yes it was taken care of. Well upon check in I ask Susan if in fact room was as requested and it was not, Susan quickly changed me from room at end of hall away from elevator to 1st floor room just past front desk & across from business center. So thankful for her quick action & apology. Room was Country Inn quality I've come to expect, good beds, clean, and fridge & microwave. Susan also seeing we were late check in offered a 1 pm check out, which we appreciated so much. Susan went above and beyond any issues with a smile and friendly disposition to correct. Very happy with our stay with the stay, and thank you again Susan for your assistance that's what makes country Inn & Suites a top choice with the good service. Would have been nice to have had option of nice cookie upon check in as it was my birthday but willing to overlook after 8pm.

Room Tip: 1st floor across from business center great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed at the Country Inn and Suites Port Charlotte 5/14 and was pleasantly surprised! Check in was fast, courteous and no hassle. Room was spacious and very clean. Nice features included a microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast in the morning was hot and fresh with a wide variety of hot and cold food. Close to I-75 so access to and from was easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Address: 24244 Corporate Court, Port Charlotte, FL 33954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte provides clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced guest rooms & suites year round. We provide a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast every morning that consists of fresh scrambled eggs made from real eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, muffins, danishes, fruits, coffee, juice, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Country Inn And Suites Port Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.