We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, New, Very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24244 Corporate Court, Port Charlotte, FL 33954   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
North Haledon, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, New, Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Met in Port Charlotte to visit family. Room clean, Beds VERY comfortable. Pool & hot tub clean! Staff very helpful and eager to please. Hot and cold complimentary breakfast EVERY day! Eggs & sausage! Hotel built just a few years ago. Room did have a moist feel to the air. Gym had an array of cardio machines, but no weights...no universal, or even dumbells. All in all a great place to stay. Rates VERY reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    46
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
50
41
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thetford Center, Vermont, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

+ Clean room
- Maintenance request for exposed screw and awful creaky door never fixed.
- Not the fault of the hotel, but children were running screaming through the hallway at 9pm and 7am. Rooms not well insulated from noise.
+ Small pool is nice, needs more seating available
+ Staff was friendly
--- The pullout was terrible. I would have been better on the floor. Saggy and all springs. Do not expect to use it for a bed. Or, expect to be very sore and needing a massage and visit to the chiropractor.


Tip: Do NOT get a room near the elevator, you will hear it all night.

Room Tip: Don't use pull out bed, and be far away from the elevator. TV also has no guide channel and is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrashantCX, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry that maintenance did not resolve the issue with the room, I should have confirmed it. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. I will take a look at that rooms pullout bed and see about replacing it. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stay here every time it go to port Charlotte. Convenient location and very clean. Staff is very friendly. Best part is free fresh homemade cookies daily. I would highly recommend to travelers staying in the port Charlotte area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Room and beds were clean. Very close to i-75. Friendly AM staff, simple breakfast included.

Appreciated the location. Heading to Sarasota, but investigating the area for potential relo.

PM staff wasn't very friendly, but could have caught her at an off day/time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My daughter and I checked in on March 29th and stayed for 1 night. Usually Country Inns and Suites are very nice but we had a problem with our room. The bathroom light would not work properly and if you were using the bathroom the lights would turn themselves off and not turn back on even after you turned the switch off. I you leave the switch on they would come back on and then go out again. Definite electrical problem. Both the night front desk person and a maid tried to fix the problem by replacing the light bulbs. When I checked out in the morning I advised the front desk person of the problem and he said there is nothing that he could do for me. I told him I wanted the manager to contact me as sonn as possible.The manager already knows of the problem because the night front desk person was on the phone with him as he was trying to fix the problem. No offer the switch us to another room or a discount off of my 150.00 1 night bill.

The breakfast was a little on the weak side. No fresh fruit, all the tables were dirty and you had to push aside the dirty dishes on your table or stack them up with the other dirty dishes on top of the trash cans.

Room Tip: All of the major hotel brands are located at this exit of of the Interstate. They are all the same p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrashantCX, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. I had followed up with my front desk manager and he stated that the lights were running when he left the room, thus the problem was solved within a reasonable amount of time. Due to us being able to resolve the issue, no discount was offered. However, we will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards and I do apologize if you did not feel welcome at our hotel, because we truly did value you as a customer and guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This was our second time to stay at a Country Inn & Suites, first time was a delight. Second definitely not & because of this we wiil NOT be staying with them again.The hotel was certainly handy to the interstate but we found the it was not the easiest to locate after exiting the highway even with our GPS on. First impressions are always a make it or break it thing & seeing the pool alongside the parking lot with no plants or trees to pretty it up did not bode well in my mind. Check-in was ok, room ok , breakfast ok so what more might we need you will be wondering. It was after we checked out that things went terribly wrong, We were sitting in our vehicle, my husband was doing a mental check making sure he had everything when he realized he had left his electronic device in a drawer nnder a shirt. He immediately returned to the room, nothing was there, housekeeping knew nothing nor did the front desk staff. This all took place in 15 minutes. So where did the items disappear to???? We went on our way to Cape Coral, from there my husband checked with the hotel several times during the next week, no luck. We drove back up to the hotel the following Friday morning, the clerk at first knew nothing but my husband persisted, saying you must have a " lost & found " that you can look in. Well lo & behold guess what was in a plastic bag in an office behind the front desk. My husband was delighted needless to stay BUT why was he not notified as they had our number - very STRANGE way to deal with a customer & makes one wonder about the integrity of this establishment !!!!! Needless to say we would not STAY there again & will in all likely hood not try this chain ever again. To bad really as we stayed at the one in Gainesville & were absolutely pleased with it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrashantCX, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. I will make sure that we do a better job in the future of managing our lost and found. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxmeer, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Room was clean, airconditioning like a plane ready for take off constantly, breakfast was poor, no fresh fruit.
What was the worst? Totally overpriced because of the springbreak.

Would NOT stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrashantCX, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Adam Patterson
AGM
Country Inn & Suites
941-235-1035
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Address: 24244 Corporate Court, Port Charlotte, FL 33954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte provides clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced guest rooms & suites year round. We provide a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast every morning that consists of fresh scrambled eggs made from real eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, muffins, danishes, fruits, coffee, juice, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Country Inn And Suites Port Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.