We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24244 Corporate Court, Port Charlotte, FL 33954   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Came in late from a late flight into Punta Gorda. They were very welcoming and met all our needs. After a good nights sleep in comfortable beds we had a good breakfast in the breakfast room. It was very good. Our room was clean and quiet.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    54
    29
    12
    6
See reviews for
60
47
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Larkspur, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Just stayed at the Country Inn and Suites; good value for the money. Rooms were newer, and were always clean. We upgraded to a suite, which meant having an additional couch and chair that made our 6 night stay even more enjoyable. They have a continental breakfast every morning; and most mornings it was very good. Typical fare included some type of eggs and breakfast meat, as well as a good selection of cereals, breads and juices. Only one breakfast wasn't very tasty, as the biscuits and gravy had way too much salt. The hotel is centrally located, and there is a Wendy's and McDonald's close, and Cracker Barrel is across the street. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here on January 11 and 17. Parked our truck and trailer at the motel and rode the Harley down to the Florida Keys for a few days. The whole property looks brand new, rooms were very clean and comfortable. The outdoor hot tub was a great asset. Staff, especially Susan at the front desk were wonderful to deal with and very pleasant. One of the best Country Inns I've stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I had a coupon, and presented it at check in. It was honored with no availability problem. The staff was friendly and professional. The hotel was clean. The room did not smell. It was modern and clean, with plenty of outlets, and workspace. The bath was modern and clean, and well stocked. The breakfast staff did a great job making sure everything was available and hot. They were friendly and kept the dining area clean. If in Port Charlotte Fl again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed in this hotel around Christmas time 2012 for 5 days. The room was a 2 queen room on the 3rd floor which was very comfortable. The front desk personnel and the housekeeping crew were very accommodating. The only complaint I had was intermittent internet.

This is my 2nd stay from 1/9/14 to 1/12/14. Again the room is a 2 queen room this time it is on the 4th floor very clean and very comfortable. The staff has been very helpful and the housekeeping crew has been great. The internet issue from last year appears to have been rectified.

I have family in Punta Gorda and would stay at this hotel again when I come to visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here while visiting friends who live in Punta Gorda, so it was very convenient for that.

The room was quite large with a king bed (which was a bit too hard). It included a comfy chair with an ottoman where I sat to watch TV. The refrigerator was nice to have, although it was on the small side, and there was a microwave (which we never used). There were plenty of outlets for electronics, hot breakfast was provided, and it was conveniently located right off I-75.

Our room faced highway and we could easily hear the traffic on Kings Hwy. I don't think the thermostat is calibrated correctly; we needed to set it 2-3 degrees lower than "normal" and even then it took too long to kick in.

There was no door stop in the bathroom. At some point in the past, someone opened the door hard enough that the towel hook on the back of the door slammed into the wall, taking a chunk out of it.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd-numbered room; they're away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, West Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here recently while in town for a funeral. Night before checkout, and before a 14 hr drive, basketball team was checked in and given rooms all the way around me. Needless to say, they were LOUD. Made three calls to front desk for assistance. It took the threat of calling the police for anything to be done about the noise. Finally after 1 am, I was able to get to sleep. Also, when checking out, I informed the front desk "manager" Carlos, about the horrible night as well as the cockroaches found in the tub that morning, and he informed me that he could do nothing about comping my stay. After requesting the name and number for the general manager, he stated that the gm was absolutely unavailable. The stay was horrible and the so called manager Carlos, was extremely rude and very unconcerned about customer satisfaction. I will NEVER stay at this location again and I strongly urge future customers to view rooms prior to booking.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrashantCX, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the basketball team who was not quiet during your stay. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again and will be sure to train our staff to better handle these situations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Address: 24244 Corporate Court, Port Charlotte, FL 33954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte provides clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced guest rooms & suites year round. We provide a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast every morning that consists of fresh scrambled eggs made from real eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, muffins, danishes, fruits, coffee, juice, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Country Inn And Suites Port Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.