We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24244 Corporate Court, Port Charlotte, FL 33954   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Port Charlotte
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great hotel, excellent staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here for a few days over the holidays while visiting family. We arrived very early (9:00am) on the day we were supposed to check in. We have been turned away by some hotels for arriving this early, but when we arrived at this hotel, they quickly accommodated us, and had the room that we reserved already ready. We were able to check in early in the morning, which is often not allowed at many hotels.
The room we reserved had two beds and a pullout couch, making the entire room very spread out and roomy. There was a microwave, mini fridge, and a safe in the room. The bathroom was bigger than most other hotel rooms.
The maid was also very great. She had the room clean every day, and provided all new, fresh towels, and soap/shampoo everyday, which sometimes does not happen in these types of hotels.
Overall it was a great hotel, the hallways were clean, the elevators ran smoothly, and all the staff was very friendly.
We did not have a chance to have the breakfast provided by the hotel, but it smelt great every morning.
The hotel is right off of I-75, and is surrounded by many restaurants, convenience stores, and there is also a couple of shopping plaza's right down the road.



We found the cheapest price to be right from countryinns.com, rather than expedia or any of those other travel websites.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    38
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
46
39
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed for two nights and the staff was amazing. Lee is extremely friendly, a very outgoing person with such a welcoming and warm personality. Prashant accomodated us with an early check in was pleasant as well. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.. Breakfast was good this was a delightful experience, I give this hotel the highest reccomendation!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was fantastic!!! Our kids looked forward to swimming in the pool every day. We asked for additional towels & an additional pack-n-play for my daughter & within an hour they both arrived. Couldn't ask for better service! Overall our experience was fantastic & we will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Have stayed here a few times visiting parents who live in the area. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Front desk staff is friendly and they have cookies when you check in. They were also very flexible with us when we needed to extend our stay. There is a breakfast buffet that had a good variety of hot/cold items. I thought it was a nice touch to have to-go coffee cups with a mix of granola bars and snacks if you were in a hurry. I-75 access is very close and there are a good number of restaurants, convenience stores, and gas stations near by. Would not hesitate to stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Overall the hotel is fine but DO NOT get stuck with a room anywhere close to the pool. People were in the pool until 1am yelling and talking loudly (and yes you can hear every word) then more people the next morning at 7am. The hotel should limit the pool hours and lock the gate because I'm sure I'm not the only one that was kept up by these people. I stayed for business and I probably won't be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We just stayed 2 nights at the Port Charlotte Country Inn & Suites. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay and items vary day to day. The pool and hottub were wonderful and we really enjoyed using them. This hotel has a nice designated smoking area with tables and chairs. They could really use some ashtrays in this area which would help keep it clean. The elevators are not fun to use...they make a lot of noise and have really loud beepers at each floor. Our little dog freaked out at the noise. I ended up carrying him up and down 4 flights of stairs. We noticed an issue with vehicles being "parked around"... a boat taking up several spaces at the south end of the lot -- and during our entire stay a blue car was parked under the covered entrance???? our guess - an employee, but we don't think that is good to allow. Overall a good value for the money, we would consider staying again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

we are over 60 seniors.stayed for 7 days.rooms were nice,breakfast was nice,but served hot only on weekend.weekdays it was cold,and 9;15 a.m. the young lady announced the dining room would close in 15 minutes,making us feel rushed.however on weekend everything was much different,food was hot,orange juice was full and he kept filling the breakfast bar as needed. stay was nice overall except for makeup i had purchased disappeared.i did report it as soon as i got home and realized it was missing,and i was told the manager would question the housekeeper[i'm sure she would say yes! i took the make up] so be sure to lock up EVERYthing.no one ever called me back and we would feel very uncomfortable staying there in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Address: 24244 Corporate Court, Port Charlotte, FL 33954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte provides clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced guest rooms & suites year round. We provide a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast every morning that consists of fresh scrambled eggs made from real eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, muffins, danishes, fruits, coffee, juice, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Country Inn And Suites Port Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.