We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An island oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pusser's Bar and Grille

Pusser's Bar and Grille
816 A1A N, Suite 100, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
(904) 280-7766
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pusser's Bar and Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: PGA Blvd.
Description: Pusser’s Bar and Grille offers a broad array of freshly prepared appetizers, salads, entrées and desserts. Chris Delay, our award-winning Executive Chef and native Ponte Vedran, has put together an innovative menu that truly has something for everyone with entrées starting at just $9.95. The restaurant serves lunch, dinner and a delectable Sunday Brunch starting at 11am and features the best 2-4-1 Happy Hour in Ponte Vedra, every Monday-Friday from 4-7pm. Pusser’s Bar and Grille was recently voted Best New Restaurant by Folio Weekly and received Jacksonville Magazine’s Best of 2008 award for our world-famous Pusser’s Painkiller. Pusser’s Bar and Grille offers a colorful selection of tropical rum drinks, including the infamous Pusser's Painkiller, renowned in the Caribbean for its potency.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“An island oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Fine atmosphere, excellent caribbean food, great variety, good indoor and outdoor dining with fine oudoor views, should be tried and enjoyed

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    66
    21
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I take the family here every few months. The food and atmoshere is always great. Out of town guest always comment on the quality. I have always had great service as well. Reasonably priced and a good location.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Business dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The three different dishes ordered, Salmon, Filet, fish & chips; all excellent per the clients. The service was top notch as well and the decor is rich as well as warm.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This is a MUST in PVB!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

WOW is all I can say!! We had the most amazing dinner, service, experience at Pusser's!! You can 't beat the view, the food is outstanding (make sure you order the crab dip for an appt) and our server could not have been more pleasant (I wish we remember her name)!! This is a GEM in PVB and will be back many, many more times!!! JUST AMAZING!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice location for a restaurant - that would be a new one!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Terrible food, poor management, service was less than poor. I have been there several times with the same poor results. Do not waste your time or money.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pusser's Bar and Grille also viewed

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to Pusser's Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pusser's Bar and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.