We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach to your Saves list
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   607 Ponte Vedra Boulevard, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stir the Fire!
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My partner reserved two rooms at the Lodge - preferred queen and deluxe queen for four nights during the month of June. The preferred room offered a direct ocean view and that room was occupied by my partner's son and his family. We took the other room with a balcony overlooking the adult pool and the ocean. During our stay, we saw a double rainbow from our balconies following a very brief rain - beautiful. We made full use of the Innlet Dining room for breakfast and a couple of times for dinner, and we also had lunch at the Oasis on the patio. The entire staff was wonderful to us in every way, especially to my partner's three year old grandson, who enjoyed the attention and knew the route to where we were walking in short order. At the end of our stay, the little guy said he didn't want to leave "this house" and neither did we. Thank you for a terrific vacation experience - the hotel, the beach, the ocean views, the dining, and the entire staff. The individual who made our reservations (we called) took pains to give us what we wanted, including rooms close to each other and that was very much appreciated as well. This was our third trip to the Lodge, but the first for my partner's family from California.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the second floor which offered excellent views and access to the dining area and lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    30
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
36
89
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The room was lovely and spacious with breathtaking views of the ocean. There was even a cozy window seat to look out over the waves. There were candles in the bathroom and other extras that made it a step above. The staff was professional with special gifts and turndown service. We stayed a week and would easily recommend it to anyone. My favorite offering was High Tea. Yum!

Room Tip: We had the ocean front suite...very nice and spacious. We felt immediately comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Back once again and was not disappointed. Right on the ocean with very nice rooms. Staff is very good. Food does not disappoint. Service outstanding. Spa at the Inn down the road is very nice. One of Florida's most enjoyable place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhead, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I came to the Lodge and Club to visit friends staying there. The Lodge came highly recommended by friends who are members. I enjoyed the access to the beach and the outdoor Oasis bar was great! The guy at the bar was awesome!
Everyone was super friendly and professional. We dined with our friends one evening in the upstairs dining room. Suzanne was super nice and the food was great!
My only negative experience was with an older security guard. He made my children feel awkward around the beach access and he passed us outside looking confused and angry.
I look forward to staying at the Lodge myself, here soon, and getting in some overdue R&R!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We just returned from a trip to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We selected Ponte Vedra based on a friend's recommendation, and they were so right. The hotel is lovely and service is absolutely outstanding. Everyone we interacted with, from the front door to front desk to housekeeping to servers to room service, were all spectacular!

Special recognition goes to the chef and servers in the Inlet Dining Room. I could not have been persuaded to eat anywhere else during our entire stay, and husband felt the same. The food was perfectly prepared, wonderful menu, service was friendly and very gracious. Southern hospitality at its very best.

We also enjoyed massages at the spa. This is a must-do as well. We had a light lunch there that was equally delightful to our hotel dining experience, and I've never personally been to a more luxurious and well-appointed spa.

Room Tip: We would recommend a room overlooking the fire pit for the best view and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were only down for a quick visit due to a family event and decided to treat ourselves for our anniversary. They upgraded us as a surprise due to it additionally being our wedding anniversary! What a delight! The hotel is delight! Worth every penny! The room is gorgeous with every amenities accounted for right down to a candle next to the huge soaking tub. Sleeping overlooking the ocean is a delight. We did not use the restaurants but my husband said the gym was adequate but could use some slight updating. The resort fee covers tipping. Pay extra for the ocean view. It is definitely worth it!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here for our 23rd Anniversary. Resort is very nice. Stayed in Ocean Front Suite. Very spacious room with large bathroom and wet bar, with fridge and microwave. Stocked with dishes and glasses too. Bed was large and very comfortable. Twice daily room/turndown service (a rarity these days). Small balcony with two chairs and table overlooking adult pool and beach. Miles of beach to walk, run, swim surf, etc. rental of chairs, umbrellas, cabanas, etc. on site. Pool area bar service good. Staff throughout the resort was very friendly. Fitness center and family pool located across the street. Sister resort located 1.5 up road with free shuttle service. Had dinner one night at other resort. Food was very good. Highly recommend for romantic getaway.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach

Address: 607 Ponte Vedra Boulevard, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Jacksonville and St. Augustine, The Lodge & Club is situated in the lovely seaside setting of Ponte Vedra Beach. Framed by graceful palms and rolling dunes, the intimate AAA Four-Diamond boutique hotel has charmed guests with world-class amenities and gracious service since its debut in 1989. Panoramic vistas of the Atlantic provide an awe-inspiring setting for The Lodge's 66 luxurious rooms and suites. Indulgent days are spent enjoying the Atlantic surf, shelling along the beach, swimming, cycling, sampling The Lodge's inventive cuisine and enjoying high tea, the highlight of each afternoon. Nearby, guests have access privileges to oceanfront golf, world-class tennis, a relaxing spa, sea fishing and horseback riding. The Lodge & Club and its nearby sister property, Ponte Vedra Inn & Club, comprise the oceanfront luxury vacation experience known as Ponte Vedra Beach Resorts. Hotel guests enjoy reciprocal access to the amenities of both establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Club At Ponte Vedra Beach Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.