We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for quick getaways” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach

Save Saved
You added The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   607 Ponte Vedra Boulevard, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer Special
Jacksonville, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great for quick getaways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My wife and I have been coming to the Lodge for about 5 years now, a couple of times each year. It is perfect for weekend getaways, as the accommodations are wonderful and the staff are very engaged. Great resort, even in the winter off-season. We have been hard pressed to find a resort as relaxing and peaceful as The Lodge. Looking forward to enjoying for many years to come.

Room Tip: We have tried most classes of rooms at the Lodge and never have been disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    30
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
35
85
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed with my husband and mother-in-law last week while we were in town for a wedding. We had an enjoyable experience despite the chilly weather we were hoping to escape. The room was great with a fireplace, banquette seating for staring out at the ocean or reading, and a spacious bathroom with double sinks, large soaking tub and walk-in shower. The room was very clean and housekeeping was very attentive. The location, right on the beach was excellent. It was convenient to the Jacksonville airport and about a 35 minute drive to St. Augustine. We thought the service was great. We enjoyed the afternoon tea in particular. There were lots of great amenities which we unfortunately didn't have time to fully take advantage of. We did feel the dinner entrees were a bit overpriced and noticed the drink prices were different at the bar and dining room. The food was quite good though. We would return and recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We visited this wonderful establishment over the Thanksgiving Weekend and found it to be our favorite Florida Getaway yet!! The hotel is just beautiful and sits directly on the beach. There is not a bad room possible here!! The staff was so helpful and courteous and the dining choices were great. This is indeed a place to unwind and just enjoy a good book, watch the surfers and satisfy your taste buds with great food and exceptional service. It is perfect for couples and just as ideal for families. You have lots of terrific Florida tourist attractions nearby and there is a wonderful coastal drive you can take north to the quaint little shops and restaurants of Jacksonville and Atlantic Beaches. Do not hesitate to book here, the prices are worth it and there is always a special on golf and spa packages and a AAA rate. We cannot wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Splurge for a fireplace and kitchen unit with the whirlpool tub and vaulted ceilings. they do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

A special Thanksgiving away. The service was amazing, we were called by our names the entire time. The beach... the food.... the service... perfect.
Two rooms, one was kept much cleaner than the other but nothing major. Little seashells on our pillows at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We just returned from another wonderful visit to one of our favorites. The staff is great.... rooms real nice... food very good... ocean views terrific. What more can one ask for? We look forward to another great visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at The Lodge. Beautiful hotel lobby and ocean views from our 2nd floor balcony. The service everywhere was great. Elegant afternoon tea was served and we had drinks at the Inlet bar and breakfast and dinner in the Inlet Dining Room. We reserved an Ocean Front Suite. Our only disappointment was the shabby furniture in our suite. Banged up chairs, barstools, coffee table and questionable grout around the soaking tub. Don't even look up at the shower head.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

A friend who was a member took us there for lunch during our time in Ponte Vedra Beach.

Great food, service, and a spectacular beach view from the 2nd story dining area. It was a bit chilly and rainy to sit out on the patio when we visited.

It was between seasons so we had almost the entire facility to ourselves.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach

Address: 607 Ponte Vedra Boulevard, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Framed by palm trees and sand dunes, The Lodge & Club at Ponte Vedra Beach sparkles as a sophisticated oceanfront beach resort and private membership club in Florida. Built in 1989, The Lodge’s Mediterranean-inspired architecture combines yesteryear’s grandeur and romance with today’s conveniences. Every year, thousands of travelers descend to beautiful Ponte Vedra Beach for their winter escape. Along our beautiful beach near Jacksonville, you’ll find tennis, golf, shopping, spa and seasonal activities to make your Florida vacation unforgettable. Ponte Vedra Resorts also makes it easy to visit, explore our vacation specials for the latest lodging deals in Ponte Vedra. Plan your next Florida vacation with us and experience our luxury resort with resort amenities and beachfront access that will take your breath away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Club At Ponte Vedra Beach Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.