We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay for a wedding weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach to your Saves list
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   607 Ponte Vedra Boulevard, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4 Resort Packages!
Certificate of Excellence
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Very pleasant stay for a wedding weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed with my husband and mother-in-law last week while we were in town for a wedding. We had an enjoyable experience despite the chilly weather we were hoping to escape. The room was great with a fireplace, banquette seating for staring out at the ocean or reading, and a spacious bathroom with double sinks, large soaking tub and walk-in shower. The room was very clean and housekeeping was very attentive. The location, right on the beach was excellent. It was convenient to the Jacksonville airport and about a 35 minute drive to St. Augustine. We thought the service was great. We enjoyed the afternoon tea in particular. There were lots of great amenities which we unfortunately didn't have time to fully take advantage of. We did feel the dinner entrees were a bit overpriced and noticed the drink prices were different at the bar and dining room. The food was quite good though. We would return and recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    35
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
45
96
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We visited this wonderful establishment over the Thanksgiving Weekend and found it to be our favorite Florida Getaway yet!! The hotel is just beautiful and sits directly on the beach. There is not a bad room possible here!! The staff was so helpful and courteous and the dining choices were great. This is indeed a place to unwind and just enjoy a good book, watch the surfers and satisfy your taste buds with great food and exceptional service. It is perfect for couples and just as ideal for families. You have lots of terrific Florida tourist attractions nearby and there is a wonderful coastal drive you can take north to the quaint little shops and restaurants of Jacksonville and Atlantic Beaches. Do not hesitate to book here, the prices are worth it and there is always a special on golf and spa packages and a AAA rate. We cannot wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Splurge for a fireplace and kitchen unit with the whirlpool tub and vaulted ceilings. they do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

A special Thanksgiving away. The service was amazing, we were called by our names the entire time. The beach... the food.... the service... perfect.
Two rooms, one was kept much cleaner than the other but nothing major. Little seashells on our pillows at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level Contributor
171 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We just returned from another wonderful visit to one of our favorites. The staff is great.... rooms real nice... food very good... ocean views terrific. What more can one ask for? We look forward to another great visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at The Lodge. Beautiful hotel lobby and ocean views from our 2nd floor balcony. The service everywhere was great. Elegant afternoon tea was served and we had drinks at the Inlet bar and breakfast and dinner in the Inlet Dining Room. We reserved an Ocean Front Suite. Our only disappointment was the shabby furniture in our suite. Banged up chairs, barstools, coffee table and questionable grout around the soaking tub. Don't even look up at the shower head.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
365 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

A friend who was a member took us there for lunch during our time in Ponte Vedra Beach.

Great food, service, and a spectacular beach view from the 2nd story dining area. It was a bit chilly and rainy to sit out on the patio when we visited.

It was between seasons so we had almost the entire facility to ourselves.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I took a birthday vacation to The Lodge and Spa and had a wonderful time. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. The hotel grounds were spotless, and the oceanfront pool was great. Everyone on the hotel staff that we encountered were very professional and polite. On our drive back to Charleston, South Carolina my wife and I decided to make this a yearly destination for us. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#2 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
7.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#4 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#7 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach

Address: 607 Ponte Vedra Boulevard, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Jacksonville and St. Augustine, The Lodge & Club is situated in the lovely seaside setting of Ponte Vedra Beach. Framed by graceful palms and rolling dunes, the intimate AAA Four-Diamond boutique hotel has charmed guests with world-class amenities and gracious service since its debut in 1989. Panoramic vistas of the Atlantic provide an awe-inspiring setting for The Lodge's 66 luxurious rooms and suites. Indulgent days are spent enjoying the Atlantic surf, shelling along the beach, swimming, cycling, sampling The Lodge's inventive cuisine and enjoying high tea, the highlight of each afternoon. Nearby, guests have access privileges to oceanfront golf, world-class tennis, a relaxing spa, sea fishing and horseback riding. The Lodge & Club and its nearby sister property, Ponte Vedra Inn & Club, comprise the oceanfront luxury vacation experience known as Ponte Vedra Beach Resorts. Hotel guests enjoy reciprocal access to the amenities of both establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Club At Ponte Vedra Beach Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.