We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EV raft” 2 of 5 stars
Review of JJ's Liberty Bistro

JJ's Liberty Bistro
330 A1a N, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-1823
866-728-0943
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“EV raft”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

The server was most gracious but it stopped there. Our order was substituted with item that was dry and disappointing in taste. We waited an hour for the first. Course. We had a guest from the Hudson Valley area. We had bragged on the good food there but ah. Disappointing. Many restaurants would have offered a complimentary dessert or at least coffee. But no. Not even a southern Apology. Unpleasant evening and not a place to take a business related guest

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    3
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Owner's bad attitude turns my stomach”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

The food her is quite nice which is why it has survived all these years, just avoid dealing with the unpleasant, sourpuss owner. EVERY SINGLE TIME I am at JJs I have some interaction with him that leaves me wondering why I am funding his venture. Last visit I found his bad attitude to be filtering down to the waitstaff too. I say enough! So if you go there, chances are you will be pleased with your food, but don't be surprised if you find the service completely lacking!

  • Visited January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great hidden gem in PVB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Amazing food & great wine list! Desserts are a must have as well! Love the fixed priced menu but come hungry! One of the best restaurants in Ponte Vedra Beach! Highly recommend esp. since so many others are overpriced and mediocre food.. This one stands out!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Wonderful bistro food, excellent service, and a charming ambiance mark JJ's as a fun spot to try.....we're never disappointed, whether at lunch or dinner......try the moule, simply the best in town.......also has an extraordinary selection of wines for sale at very reasonable retail prices (by the case, or bottle)

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unreasonable and unjustified :corkage charge"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Bought a case of wine before dinner ( excellent wine at a good price) and said I'd have a bottle of the same wine for dinner. Was not advised that corkage charge of $20 would apply to an $18 bottle of wine. I would have had a glass or two without the charge instead of taking half a bottle home at a price of $38! The food was mediocre....lamb chops tough and asparagus old and overcooked. Won't go back again to eat .Maybe to buy wine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JJ's Liberty Bistro also viewed

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to JJ's Liberty Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JJ's Liberty Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.