We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal at Aqua Grille” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Grill

Aqua Grill
950 Sawgrass Village Dr, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-3052
+1 904-285-3017
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Aqua Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: A1A and PGA Blvd
Description: We are a "Top 25" restaurant known for it eclectic seafood,steak and pasta dishes. A Ponte Vedra Beach institution since 1988. Private dining room for parties up to 60. Outside lake-view dining. Online reservation accepted through Open Table. Separate sports theme lounge with 7 HDTV's with NFL Ticket, ESPN Game Day. Happy Hour Monday-Friday 4-7PM. Half-price drinks, house wine and draft beer.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another great meal at Aqua Grille”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Just celebrated our Dads birthday at Aqua Grille. We had excellent service, great food and an overall wonderful night.
I had the pork osso bucco and it was tender and falling off the bone. Really a great dish. As usual our service was top notch. Our waiter, Zack, was on top of everything. Nothing was rushed but everything was timely and delivered as ordered.
Thanks for another great celebration.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    91
    44
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I had dinner at Aqua Grill with two colleagues. We had an enjoyable experience dining outside on the patio. Our server was friendly and seemed to appear at our table just when we needed her. She did not rush us but was very attentive. I highly recommend the seafood chowder, it was light with large chunks of lobster. Our meals were plated beautifully and the sides were a perfect match with each of our fish choices. We had a very nice evening.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ad Hoc- a meal fit for a king!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband and I have lived in Ponte Vedra for over 10 years and have always chosen Aqua Grill as our fine dining restaurant of choice. From happy hour in the bar to a 5 star dining experience in the dining room to a casual night on the deck, Aqua Grill truly has it all. It wasn't until recently that we decided to try their new 'Ad Hoc' dinner and even when I didn't think they could surpass their ongoing excellence, they did. The Ad Hoc Dinner was a 4 course set menu with wine pairings held in their private dining room, so it was definitely a new experience to us- but one we will never forget. The dinner started with a delicious squash bisque, perfectly seasonal and made from local produce. It was topped with gorgonzola croutons and prosciutto crumbles- a perfect balance of savory and salty. The next course was a salad, but not just any salad. We were served an escarole and endive salad artistically presented in such a beautiful way it made it hard to eat! The flavors were once again an amazing compilation of pumpkin seeds, chevre cheese, and a honey truffle vinaigrette, and just in case you were unfamiliar with any ingredients the executive chef personally explained the theme, ingredients, and flavors before the meal began. The star of the dinner was most definitely the main course- slow braised short ribs with spinach and ricotta gratin that was the epitome of a perfect winter meal. It had everything- warm flavors, beautiful colors, and added such a cohesiveness to the meal that I was truly sad it was coming to an end. When dessert came around, the saying last but not least could not have been more true. The meal escalated to the finale where we were dazzled by homemade chocolate stuffed beignets- with just enough of a sweet touch to end the dinner with perfection. The executive chef truly created a masterpiece that, with the help of the friendly and incredibly knowledgeable staff, was executed to true perfection. Not only will we be back, but we will be counting down the days until our next visit to Aqua Grill in anticipation of another world class meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great time on Thanksgiving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My wife and I have been to Aqua Grill on many occassions and each time we have not been disappointed. Most recently, my family dined here for Thanksgiving and everyone enjoyed themselves. The staff was great and the atmosphere was warm and welcoming, and the food was delicious, as always. I always enjoy coming here, because of the consistently high level of food quality and service. Thank you for being open on Thanksgiving!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great staff. Friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Went in for dinner with girlfriend last night. We had a wonderful meal and the service was great. Our favorite part was going to the bar after dinner. The 3 bartenders remembered us from a visit 4 months ago. They seem to really enjoy working together and have a great vibe the whole night. They even have me a top from the Blanton's bottle. Alissa, Lexi, and Mary were the staff in the bar. The place is 2 hours from our home but we will be back. Always fun to go to a chilled little pub where everyone is friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Grill also viewed

 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to Aqua Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.