We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aqua Grill is the ONLY place u need to go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Grill

Aqua Grill
950 Sawgrass Village Dr, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-3052
+1 904-285-3017
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Aqua Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: A1A and PGA Blvd
Description: Since opening in 1988, we are a "Top 25" restaurant known for its eclectic seafood,steak and pasta dishes. Private dining room for parties up to 60. Lake-view, covered patio dining. Separate sports theme lounge with 7 HDTV's with NFL Ticket, ESPN Game Day. Happy Hour Monday-Friday 4-7PM. Half-price drinks, house wine and draft beer. Online reservation accepted through Open Table.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Aqua Grill is the ONLY place u need to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

If you are lucky enough to golf 18 at Sawgrass then treat yourself to the amazing Aqua Grill.. The owner and the bartenders ( Alissa & Roxi and Tara) were amazing. Oh did I mention the food..? No joke this place is so undercover good. Actually its great. The seafood is super fresh and the suaces are great. Not to mention you can get a veal voldostano that rocks.. DONT GO ANYWHERE ELSE UNTIL YOU HAVE TRIED AQUA GRILL !!!!
Ladies we had a hell of a night
Matt & Paul
P.s. We want to see us up on that wall !!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    111
    52
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hard to beat. Close to TPC, great service, comfortable atmosphere and the food was excellent. Prices are right also. Can't wait to go back again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Last FL night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My daughter and I visited here the last night of my week visit--a good last FL meal: by a golf community--palm trees and a bit of water--nice weather for a patio meal. We each had a different specialty drink and ordered appetizers for a leisurely "tasting" meal. The cornmeal shrimp w/ Brussels sprouts were especially good, but also good were the fried green tomatoes and the oysters Bienville. The wine flight was also a good way to taste a variety of things. The service was good, but unobtrusive. We enjoyed it!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Disappointed New Chef”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We visited the Aqua Grill back in November and we enjoyed the restaurant so much, we ate there both nights we were in the area. Unfortunately the Chef Peter Nye who was there when we last visited is longer there. The food was ok, but not the same. We won't being going out of our way to visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good Food and Atmosphere ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Arrived w/o reservation and was seated immediately. Attentive service from waitress who identified recent menu updates and assisted with selections.
We had grouper and filer mignon. Good was delicious.
Will definitely return next time I'm in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Grill also viewed

 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to Aqua Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.