We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 PGA Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Online Discounts
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is classic american and the staff are friendly, helpful and nothing you can ask for is too much. The rooms are clean and the breakfasts are plentiful. Sometimes the staff were over exuberant but not in a too intrusive way. Amenities are good in the form of a pub in-house and a swimming pool. A small shop is by reception and is reasonable and plentiful.

Room Tip: ask for one with a window in the lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Debbie69_12, thank you for your great review and especially for mentioning many of the great amenities we offer. The staff greatly enjoy reading the comments of appreciative guests like yourself. We hope to offer you our hospitality again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    119
    31
    9
    10
See reviews for
107
97
26
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Golf lovers will love the fact that this hotel is located right next the famous PGA Golf course Sawgrass! Me, I'm not a golfer and my room was clean and the bed was very comfortable and the room had the basics. Wifi was complimentary which was nice and since I came during off season the price was not as high as it probably gets during high season. It's located next to a small strip mall so if the tiny parking area for the hotel is full (which it was when I was there) you had to park in the area next to the strip mall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear TL, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you mentioned our excellent location and complimentary WiFi. We hope to serve you again when your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I spent an overnight at this location to attend a wedding. I was solo and was extremely well taken care by the staff, particularly Jeanette at the front desk. The room was very comfortable and clean. I also ejoyed the location at Sawgrass where I had access to salons and shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Patricia M, thank you for your complimentary review. It was very kind of you to take the time to write it, and we will post a copy in the employee area so that our staff, especially Jeannette, can read how much their efforts are noticed and appreciated. We hope to serve you again if you find yourself in our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Great location, helpful staff, clean rooms. Hotel has 6 floors we were on the 5th in a King suite. Our room was super quiet. Great A/C too. Room is well appointed and the set up is ideal for one person who likes to go to bed early while the other watches TV or works in the front part of the suite (me)... so night owls this room is for you! TV in the LR is huge, at least 42" and there is also a TV in the bedroom. The "kitchenette" has a little frig w freezer, coffeemaker, bar sink... great for making those snacks (microwave too) or late night cocktails! We found the room clean. The only reason it didn't get a 5 is that there are a couple of little fix-it items, like faucet handles that are loose or in the case of the bar, the hot is cold and the cold is hot...truly insignificant to the overall experience. My husband and I love the white crispy bed linens. The woman at the front desk was super helpful. We were entertaining a couple of friends who had just moved here and had no clue where to eat, neither did we. We ate at Pussers- outside the property by a 2 min. drive. It has outdoor seating but the rain prevented that. There are several great restaurants in the immediate area along with shopping right outside the front door of the hotel. You enter the hotel property as if you were going to Sawgrass TPC Golf Club so it is a very pretty entrance. Hotel is just before the gate to Sawgrass.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear lbruna, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your spreading the word about the our wonderful suites and great location. Even more importantly, we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you "stay here anytime!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia Mountains
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is the best hotel I have stayed at in years! The service staff is extremely helpful and excel at making a guest feel important. The room was extremely quiet, a/c worked fine. Pool, workout room, free internet, free Starbucks in the lobby 24/7, free newspapers and excellent service. What more could you ask for? In my case, I was upgraded to a deluxe King suite just because the showerhead in my room broke. Definitely will stay again. No negatives from me!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Tunicamom, Thank you very much for your glowing review. Our team members were smiling broadly when they read it. And you wrote my favorite phrase, "Definitely will stay there again." We look forward to extending the light and warmth of hospitality to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

courteous staff, clean, up to date, very comfortable, quiet, good location, reasonable pricing,I would absolutely stay there again and I travel a lot for work so I know a good hotel when I see one! I do not recommend the hotel across the street it was a huge mess and poorly managed. it's a large corporate hotel and the name starts with M, I believe the founders are out of Utah.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Jeff G, Thank you for your review and for hitting all the high spots. It's especially rewarding to hear such praises from a seasoned traveler. We look forward to again welcoming you to our hotel when you are next in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, PA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My first stay at a Hilton Garden Inn was pleasant. I booked the hotel because it was near my business meeting, but it turned out to be pleasant, and a far better value for the money than a Hampton Inn (another of the Hilton hotels). The fresh breakfast was a nice plus as well, and adding an in-room whirlpool for $5 a night was a no-brainer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Delco_Traveler, Thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your whirlpool, your rate and our breakfast, and hope that you'll again stay at Hilton Garden Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra

Address: 45 PGA Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of renowned TPC Sawgrass, minutes from beautiful northeast Florida beaches, the award-winning Hilton Garden Inn in Ponte Vedra Beach offers a unique boutique hotel experience with all the amenities and service you expect from a Hilton hotel. Of our 127 large rooms, 61 are suites, some with jetted tubs. Our unrivaled location in the middle of Florida's First Coast of Golf ensures that we're a golfer's haven, but there's plenty more for our guests to enjoy off the links. Several outstanding restaurants, a spa, and a large variety of upscale shops are within a few minutes' walk in Sawgrass Village. If you're in the mood to explore, stroll the beach at Mickler's Landing, hike Guana River State Park by trail or by kayak, or charter a boat for some offshore fishing at nearby Mayport Naval Station or Vilano Beach. Of course, you don't have to leave our northeast Florida Beaches Area hotel to find something to do. Start your day with our breakfast buffet or your own cooked-to-order breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our heated outdoor pool or a soak in our heated spa. Get your heart pumping in the complimentary fitness center, or relax by the fireplace in the lobby library with a good book. Complimentary high speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, including the business center. If you're planning a business meeting, conference, a beach wedding or social event, the Hilton Garden Inn can accommodate groups of up to 100 guests in more than 1900 square feet of configurable indoor and outdoor meeting space. Whether it's a golf vacation, a romantic Florida getaway, business travel, or a social event, the Hilton Garden Inn in Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra is your ideal destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hilton Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Ponte Vedra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.