We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet room and great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 PGA Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Online Discounts
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet room and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 12/3 - 7 for a business trip, but wanted to be close to the beaches after hours. Travel to the Baymeadows area office park is a straight shot on the 202. The room was spacious and quiet, the bed was comfy and all staff was very helpful and friendly - front desk, house keeping, breakfast. Celeste was particularly helpful going out of her way to solve a sudden TV remote malfunction - it wasn't batteries, it just died. I've stayed at several HGIs and every stay positively reinforces the brand for me. Should I be back in the area, I'd definitely come back.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Ivan C., we appreciate your brand loyalty and your kind words about our hotel in particular. We look forward to serving you again when you are next in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    108
    28
    7
    10
See reviews for
93
83
24
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights and looked forward to returning every night to an evening snack of Starbucks coffee and fresh baked cookies, sometimes white chocolate macadamia nut ones. Not to worry because they have a well equipped exercise room. However, make sure to return by 9PM because that's when they cut off the cookies. We missed out our last night when we were 3 mins late.

Conveniently located and reasonably priced. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear GordonW4, thank you for your review. Our staff greatly appreciates it when guests share positive feedback. We hope to be able to accommodate you again when are in Ponte Vedra. By the way, the white chocolate macadamia nut cookies are my favorite too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel has a cozy/quaint feel to it, and is located in a grea location - close to shopping and great places to eat! The check in was a breeze. There are fresh baked cookies available nightly, at the front desk, which was a nice snack after a night out. We had a king suite - which had a seperate sitting room, with a pull out sofa. There was a door that closed off the bedroom, if you want to sleep in or turn in early - allowing someone else to watch TV in the sitting room. The bed slept great - one of the best hotel beds my husband or I have ever slept in! The room was clean, spacious, and well stocked with towels/toiletries. There is a swimming pool, a sitting area in the lobby complete with fireplace, TV, and bookshelf full of books. Thee is also a pantry stocked with snacks and drinks, as well as emergency/travel size needs. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear HistoryBuff315, thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to share your flattering opinion about our hotel. All our team members work hard to ensure just such an enjoyable stay and positive review as you've written. We look forward to providing you with "Another Fantastic Stay" when your travels bring to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We reserved a king one-bedroom suite with balcony view on the sixth floor. It was very spacious, updated and with all the additional room features you could imagine except for a hook on the back of the bathroom door. The room was clean, recently painted with a very comfortable bed. No road noise or hotel noise. The only problem we had with the room is that the furnace did not work so I had to take a point off for comfort. It was just a little chilly and not convenient to change rooms at 2am. Hotel and cleaning staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. Check-out staff comped our breakfast due to furnace problem. Would stay again and recommend to others. Had a corporate room rate but even at standard rate more economical than TPC Sawgrass Marriott.

Room Tip: No complimentary breakfast but there is a restaurant on site called The American Grill. Large buffet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear UrATrip, thank you very much for your kind review. Our staff are genuinely happy when they hear that our guests enjoyed their stays and appreciated their efforts. Your words of praise will be posted in the employee areas for all to see. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hilton - as always - fabulous beds! We stayed here the last weekend in October for a friend's wedding - the hotel had a welcome board up for our wedding party and sign up sheets for our people to catch the shuttle to/from the wedding. They booked all of us onto the same floor/area as best they could - so our friends were in the rooms next to us - the rooms are very spacious, and we loved the separate tub/restroom from the super large vanity area - two girls getting ready for a wedding - we needed the space. I slept as well in these beds as I did at home. The fridge in the room is a nice touch - as we had food/drinks that we wanted chilled.

I really liked that the hotel connected to the restaurant/bar behind it and we were able to drink and not worry about driving - we just walked through the hallway and were in the hotel. It was a very nice weekend in Ponte Vedra.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Luxlisa,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We always enjoy having wedding parties stay with us, having families and friends together for such happy celebrations, and its good to hear that you and your group had a good time. We look forward to serving you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have stayed in HGI's from Konya, Turkey to Arizona to Virginia to Utah to Florida. It never changes. For the money, this is the best value out there. And Ponte Vedra was no exception. Friendly staff, excellent maid service, great water pressure, firm bed, nice pillows, spacious room with large bathroom, free internet, good in-room coffee....there is not much more that you can ask from a reasonably priced hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for all or you who going to tee it up at TPC Sawgrass - it is literally right around the corner.

Room Tip: There are no views to speak of - any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear DenGourmand,

Thank you for your wonderful review. The fact that you are obviously a seasoned traveler makes your compliments all the more impressive. Hopefully your plans will bring you back to Ponte Vedra sometime, and we will get another chance to offer you great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We just left the hotel yesterday after a three night stay. I was very impressed! The hotel was CLEAN which is just the way I like it! :-) The staff - ALL of them - were very friendly whether it was at the front desk or passing you in a hallway. The front desk staff were especially warm and helpful! There is Starbucks coffee and other beverages available all day in the lobby which is a very nice touch. The breakfast was great and the staff in the dining area also were very attentive! I take use of our hard earned travel money very seriously and I felt like we were well served at the Hilton Garden Inn PVB/Jacksonville!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Mebshaw,

Thank you for the glowing review! It truly means a great deal to our team members to read compliments from happy guests. Your accolades will be shared with them all. We hope your travels will bring you back to HGI PVB so we may again make sure you are "well served."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra

Address: 45 PGA Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of renowned TPC Sawgrass, minutes from beautiful northeast Florida beaches, the award-winning Hilton Garden Inn in Ponte Vedra Beach offers a unique boutique hotel experience with all the amenities and service you expect from a Hilton hotel. Of our 127 large rooms, 61 are suites, some with jetted tubs. Our unrivaled location in the middle of Florida's First Coast of Golf ensures that we're a golfer's haven, but there's plenty more for our guests to enjoy off the links. Several outstanding restaurants, a spa, and a large variety of upscale shops are within a few minutes' walk in Sawgrass Village. If you're in the mood to explore, stroll the beach at Mickler's Landing, hike Guana River State Park by trail or by kayak, or charter a boat for some offshore fishing at nearby Mayport Naval Station or Vilano Beach. Of course, you don't have to leave our northeast Florida Beaches Area hotel to find something to do. Start your day with our breakfast buffet or your own cooked-to-order breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our heated outdoor pool or a soak in our heated spa. Get your heart pumping in the complimentary fitness center, or relax by the fireplace in the lobby library with a good book. Complimentary high speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, including the business center. If you're planning a business meeting, conference, a beach wedding or social event, the Hilton Garden Inn can accommodate groups of up to 100 guests in more than 1900 square feet of configurable indoor and outdoor meeting space. Whether it's a golf vacation, a romantic Florida getaway, business travel, or a social event, the Hilton Garden Inn in Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra is your ideal destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hilton Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Ponte Vedra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.