We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn takes pride in its accommodations!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 PGA Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Online Discounts
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn takes pride in its accommodations!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have stayed here before, but often have been unable to reserve a room for our entire stay due to its popularity. This time, however, we were fortunate to be able to stay for four nights. As always, service, quality of room, breakfast, and most importantly, staff, were all excellent. This Hilton Garden Inn goes beyond expectations. Freshly baked cookies are available every night as well as Starbucks coffee and quality teas which are in the lobby throughout the day. Front desk personnel were all professional yet friendly. Waitress service in the breakfast room was very good as well as the excellent selection of breakfast foods and drinks. This hotel is on the grounds of Sawgrass and so walking is pleasurable as well as safe and interesting. A local Publix is just steps away as well as a CVS and numerous shops and restaurants. One restaurant, Mulligan's Pub, is attached to the hotel itself. It has a Monday to Friday "happy hour" as well as a limited selection of food. Staff were friendly and wine pours were generous. Our king sized room had a balcony and was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Hotel also has free internet service and a small exercise room as well as a pool and a jacuzzi(which we did not use). Ponte Vedra Beach is a very short drive away ( I actually walked there in under twenty minutes and then strolled along the secluded beach).. Reward yourself with a stay here, but be sure to book early so as not to be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear 594Traveler,

Thank you very much for your gracious review. Even before writing this response, I printed your comments and posted in the various departments you praised - and you forgot no one! They will be so pleased to know that their genuine caring and efforts are appreciated. They do indeed take pride in the accomodations offered to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels next bring you to Ponte Vedra Beach. Again, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    108
    28
    7
    10
See reviews for
93
83
24
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed with my family at the Hilton Garden Inn for only one night, and it was not worth the price they charge. At first glance, it was not what i expected a Hilton to look like. The outside was dated and looked run down. And the inside was not much better. The bathroom was filthy. Mold in the corners of the shower, like it has not been cleaned in a while. There was also dirty on the floor, and even a few ants to go along with it. I must say I am glad I was there for only one night, and I dont think I will be returning again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Amber B. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We read each and every comment and take to heart the opinions, both the positive and negative, of our guests. Our Hilton Garden Inn offers a Satisfaction Promise. "We promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you're satisfied, or you don't pay. You can count on us. GUARANTEED™." We apologize for failing to create a satisfactory stay for you. Please contact me directly to discuss further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANSAS
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Let me start by saying the staff at this location is what makes this Hilton worthy of a return trip. The hotel is in a great location for all the golf courses and has a great pub on the main level. The proximity to great local seafood and steak eateries was perfect. Also, right next to a Publix grocery outlet. The room was a king suite with a view of PGA Blvd. and a nice size private balcony. The bed was quite comfy and the climate control was working perfectly. This location was about 38 miles from the JAX airport and an easy commute. Once again, great staff and always helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear BGDUDE,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I will share your kind words with the rest of our team. They always strive to make guests feel comfortable and at home, and they will greatly enjoy hearing that their warm hospitality was appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again if your travel plans bring you to Ponte Vedra Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel is very close to TPC Sawgrass. The staff was very professional and were knowledgable about local Restaurants.
"Bkfst Buffet" was poor , food cold and had to wait on several items.
The rest of the Hotel was Superior,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. However, I apologize for the level of service you received during breakfast, and will share your comments with our American Grill staff. We hope to see you return soon and give us a chance to make it up to you. In the meantime, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We booked a king suite. The bed was really hard and the pillows were grossly lumpy. Didn't sleep all night. We saw a sign that showed their wonderful adjustable beds available in king rooms (and had read about them on TripAdvisor) ....but we didn't have one! We didn't discover this until we were about to crash for the evening and were totally unpacked. I know they weren't at complete occupany that evening, so why were we put in an room that did not have this new "feature" they were so proudly displaying at check-in? The bathroom looked like it had been half remodeled. The counter and mirrors were nice but the bathtub and shower curtin were dirty - a real put off. The blow dryer was a joke. It would have taken me over an hour to get my hair dry - just went to bed with wet hair. Ladies - bring your own dryer! The breakfast room looks like a converted conference room (small) and the food looked very unappealing. Ok, if it were included in the room rate, but that is not the case. We walked over to Elizabeth's and had a wonderful breakfast. The pool is very small - dirty around the bottom/sides no flowers or anything that would make it more appealing. Staff was nice and more than helpful. Room was clean and included a mini fridge and micowave. Parking was easy and plentiful.

Room Tip: If you're in a King ASK if you have a good bed - otherwise you might get stuck like we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Onceanaussie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. At Hilton Garden Inn we are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for every guest, every time. Our Satisfaction Promise states, "We promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you're satisfied, or you don't pay. You can count on us. GUARANTEED." Please contact us directly to discuss further. And thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

This is my third time staying here when in PV or St. Augustine. The staff is more than courteous and professional. The breakfast is perfect for omlettes or buffet. The location is ideal for TPC Sawgrass or a 20 mile scenic drive to St. Augustine down A1A. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

It is a Hilton Garden Inn, so it is going to be clean and comfortable. After a long day, it is nice to get some cookies and coffee to take to the room. The rooms are always comfortable... and maybe I am always just so tired, but they seem pretty quiet to me. I love that you can walk to the Aqua Grill to eat and the CVS and Publix in walking distance is a plus. But the big plus is that you are so close to some of the finest golf courses around. Enjoy yourself, stop in one time, you will keep coming back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPVB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Philly099,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. Your compliments carry even more weight because you are a seasoned road warrior and reviewer. We always try to ensure each guest has a positive experience at our hotel, and it is gratifying to know that our efforts are appreciated. We will share your kind comments with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra

Address: 45 PGA Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of renowned TPC Sawgrass, minutes from beautiful northeast Florida beaches, the award-winning Hilton Garden Inn in Ponte Vedra Beach offers a unique boutique hotel experience with all the amenities and service you expect from a Hilton hotel. Of our 127 large rooms, 61 are suites, some with jetted tubs. Our unrivaled location in the middle of Florida's First Coast of Golf ensures that we're a golfer's haven, but there's plenty more for our guests to enjoy off the links. Several outstanding restaurants, a spa, and a large variety of upscale shops are within a few minutes' walk in Sawgrass Village. If you're in the mood to explore, stroll the beach at Mickler's Landing, hike Guana River State Park by trail or by kayak, or charter a boat for some offshore fishing at nearby Mayport Naval Station or Vilano Beach. Of course, you don't have to leave our northeast Florida Beaches Area hotel to find something to do. Start your day with our breakfast buffet or your own cooked-to-order breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our heated outdoor pool or a soak in our heated spa. Get your heart pumping in the complimentary fitness center, or relax by the fireplace in the lobby library with a good book. Complimentary high speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, including the business center. If you're planning a business meeting, conference, a beach wedding or social event, the Hilton Garden Inn can accommodate groups of up to 100 guests in more than 1900 square feet of configurable indoor and outdoor meeting space. Whether it's a golf vacation, a romantic Florida getaway, business travel, or a social event, the Hilton Garden Inn in Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra is your ideal destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hilton Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Ponte Vedra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.