We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavorful and Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Valley Fish Camp

Palm Valley Fish Camp
299 North Roscoe Rd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
904 285 3200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Palm Valley Fish Camp is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Part of a small chain that includes Marker 32 and North Beach Fish Camp
N. Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Flavorful and Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Parking spots and tables are hard to come by at this cute, clean and casual restaurant on the canal. Tables are very close together inside the attractive space with views of dock and water, or try to land a picnic table outside. The service was pleasant and efficient, and the food was as good as we'd heard from attractive locals. It's noisy, but the excellent dishes and lively pace make for a very enjoyable experience. We would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    184
    82
    19
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Good food, great service, get a reservation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Went here for dinner on a Wednesday night. The place was hopping. Very glad we got a reservation. Had the seafood medley, it was ok. My dinning partner as the snapper, it was great. What made the dinner experience excellent was the service. Our waitress add good suggestions and made sure everything s good. She replaced items we weren't happy with without issue. Note, they only have beer and wine, no mixed drinks. .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best so far in this area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This is not a big place.The setting on the canal is just beautiful. you can sit on the dock after your meal. Make a reservation or go early. These people know how to cook! Wonderful seafood with great southern vegtables. The Butter Beans were full of smoky ham and were a perfect side for my shrimp and grits. Lunch sized portion of shrimp and grits were so flavorful and just the right amount...and they even took the tails off the shrimp!
My husband ate a shrimp and scallop basket. Let's just say that we have been here a week and just now found this place.
We would have eaten here often..best fried seafood around. The plates of grilled fish that were being served around us looked so good! We will be back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Food is great-fantatic seafood but crowded and noisy. Must go very early or late. The shrimp and grits are to " die for."

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We visit this restaurant every time we are in the Jacksonville, FL area.. sometimes twice if we are there long enough. Great local fresh fish with a southern flair. One of our favorite restaurants in the country.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Valley Fish Camp also viewed

 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to Palm Valley Fish Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Valley Fish Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.