We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful pool area and golf course view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1000 PGA Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Nightly Credit
Fleming Island, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful pool area and golf course view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location with restaurants, shops and spa close by. Pool area is nice with equal parts of sun and shade. Bus to the private beach is a bonus. Hotel was clean and rooms were very nice with plush bedding and large bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    45
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
33
44
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is very accommodating with reservations and provides quality service at the front desk. Near the front desk is an Avis car rental site, so that would be convenient if you should need it.

Within walking distance from the hotel is a little shopping center with some nice places to eat, a Publix, and a CVS. If you choose not to walk, there is a shuttle that will take you from the front entrance. The shuttle will also take you to a private beach area that is pretty nice and has a regular pool and a little kid-depth pool (although you can't see the ocean from the pool because the view is blocked by a building). There is also a more traditional style restaurant at the site with a nice sitting area and great ocean views.

We stayed in a one bedroom suite in the tower with corner-type balconies. The views overlooked the pond and pools behind the hotel. The balconies are quite narrow, just big enough to stand and look out, not big enough for a chair or being outside for an extended period of time. The room was very nice, with comfortable furniture, and plenty of space. The curved sectional sofa pulls out to a double bed, and there was also a large round chair that was big enough that my 4-year-old daughter slept on it (she begged to, and it was plenty big). I did notice that the water pressure in the mornings was a little lacking, but was great at night (there were multiple conferences going on and the hotel was sold out).

We utilized the meeting spaces for a conference, and the facilities were large and conveniently located within the hotel. Bring a jacket, because they keep it pretty cold. It is also pretty dimly lit, which doesn't bother me, but I know is problematic for some. At some conventions, the hotel will provide water pitchers on tables with little pads of paper and pens that are refreshed nightly.. That is not the case here. The tables have covered with basic table cloths, and nothing is updated overnight (there was a spill on a cloth nearby that remained on the table for the duration of the conference). There was also a noticeable lack of interior trash cans available.

There are multiple pools on property that are a good temperature and not too cold. A little walkway on the right brings you to an area where there are two hot tubs. There is a little cafe by the pools where we purchased some kids meals for $10 each, when we got back to the room we noticed that you can actually order the same kids meal from room service for like $7-8. There is a little pier area off the back of the cafe, and if you can actually feed the TONS of turtles that live in the water there. There is also a miniature golf course that I didn't personally see, but the kids really enjoyed..

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our first stay at Sawgrass Marriott was fabulous. The staff was super. The bell/valet staff was top notch. They were friendly, helpful,& always available. Daniel,Shawn, Dave, & Blake were the best! Gave us great tips on which restaurants to patron and every one of them were awesome. The spa was fabulous also!Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great spot to go if you want to be pampered or just get away and relax. Amenities are top notch from shuttle to put your feet in the sand and let the ocean waves lap over your toes, chilling by the pool, or pampering yourself with a massage. Restaurants, lobby lounge all offer good food and offer an array of venues to match your mood.

Room Tip: Ask for lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW


The property is very nice, and we found all the staff very helpful during our stay. The AC was not working in our original room and we were swapped without trouble. Also our room was originally a double, but was upgraded at no cost by the clerk at check in, without requesting it.

The resort fee is $22 a day. They did have a nice shuttle service which we only used once to get to and from the beach club. You also get Internet service for that fee, and it did include a free appetizer in the lobby bar area, still it seemed steep. However we got the room significantly lower than the usual advertised price even if the resort fee is included, so overall it was well worth it.

As usual all on resort prices are jacked up. As if Starbucks wasn't costly enough already. The food and drinks at the Cabana Beach Club were not nearly as good as the price was high. The drinks were weak for $9.00 a pop. The club area and beach access are very nice though. You can't bring anything in, so if you want to make a day out of it you either have to pay the Piper or leave and return. They do at least provide water for you, but nothing fancy in that regard. Other places we've been have had nice fruit infused water poolside, not here.

Overall we very much enjoyed the time spent here, and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This property is absolutely serene and relaxing. When you pull up, the resort looks deceptively "normal" and maybe even slightly dated; however that could not be more wrong. The moment you walk through the front door you will be amazed at the breathtaking views that surround the property. The water features are amazing, the pools are gorgeous and every inch of the grounds are manicured to perfection. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The service at the bars and restaurants are top-notch. The room accommodations are contemporary and upscale. I stayed at this property to attend a conference for work, however I am looking forward to visiting for a personal vacation in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent the Fourth of July weekend at Sawgrass in a one bedroom villa. The villas are spacious with a mini-kitchen and a pull out sofa in the living room on which the kids slept comfortably. The walk to the main resort is incredibly short and the grounds are well maintained. The Cabana Club at the beach was fantastic and has a great restaurant which is perfect for sitting outside and not having to change. My daughter did the kids night out and had a great time crafting and playing with the other kids in the program from 6-9 pm. I have been to the resort several times and will continue to come back.

Room Tip: I don't have a room recommendation because all the rooms have been good both in the main buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1000 PGA Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort And Spa
Marriott Ponte Vedra Beach
Marriott Hotel Sawgrass

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.