We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reminds us of The Cloister in Sea Island, GA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ponte Vedra Inn & Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ponte Vedra Inn & Club to your Saves list
Ponte Vedra Inn & Club
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   200 Ponte Vedra Blvd., Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4 Resort Packages!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Reminds us of The Cloister in Sea Island, GA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days in early January. The resort is beautiful with friendly, attentive staff. Our room, in The Peyton House, facing the beach was spacious, clean and well appointed. The food was fabulous and reasonably priced. We had lunch at the Golf Club a few times. Great soups and lots to choose from on the menu. (Bibi was a great bartender & waitress.) We had dinner at the lodge, affiliated with the Inn and 1.5 miles away. Jay the bartender and Jessica our waitress were both informative, friendly and top notch professionals. Great menu that met every expectation.
Beach is beautiful, as are the pools. Too bad it was record breaking cold while we were there! Cold weather cancelled golf. Spa services are the best for massage, mani/pedi and reasonably priced. Sea foam Grille was high end and fabulous! Fun end to the night to watch playoff games and BCS in the Club Room. Very relaxing, fun crowd. Connie takes great care of the crowd, with humor and friendly service

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    83
    35
    12
    3
See reviews for
115
121
11
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went to Ponte Vedra for a Company Christmas Party. Our room was spacious and nice. Even though it was near the elevator it was QUIET!
We had breakfast/lunch at the resort the next morning and the breakfast was excellent! I would recommend the Mexican Frittata (or named something like that) or the Eggs Benedict.
The Hotel wasn't on the ocean but you could see it across the street and through the homes from our window..(I don't know that you would even want to be on the beach--it was very windy in December.)
The hotel has several levels and floors - some rooms you have to access by going outside from the second or third floor. Those rooms sort of have a more private sitting or sunning area out there but I don't think I would want to stay in a room that you had to go up an elevator and then back outside to reach. (Everything was nice so that wouldn't be the issue--just my personal preference. Some days would be VERY warm going in and out; other days it would be windy and COLD and it RAINS even in Florida! - a bit odd layout.)
Everything was very nice.
We would return but ask where our room was to be located!

Room Tip: Ask if you have to go up an elevator and then back outside to reach your room - there are some that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My wife surprised me with a trip to the Gator/TaxSlayer.com Bowl as my Christmas present. She made arrangements for us to stay at the Ponte Vedra Inn & Club. Excellent choice! The proximity to Jacksonville was just right. We took a day trip to St. Augustine, something we will pass on next time. The service at the hotel was outstanding. From Housekeepers to the Owner said hello to us as we walked the historic property. Certainly a great way to spend New Year's with my wife. I wish we lived closer so we could join the club!

Room Tip: Ask for the a beach view in the Georgia section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Connecticut
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Had a nice room facing directly onto the beach with a mini kitchen. Rooms are pretty dark and the entrance faces right into a parking lot which gives the hotel a "motel" feel. There is not a ton of privacy and the beach and surrounding area is fairly busy. This is not a romantic getaway spot for sure. But for families there is a good pool with a small water slide, and several places to eat and drink. I've stayed here a few times. It is well located but the rooms on the ocean side take a lot of wear and tear, and they are nothing special.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Wow! As you pull up the drive to the porte cochere, this is the word you will utter. The feel of opulence is in the air. Yet, when greeted by the front door person, it's anything but pretentious. This is a great excursion into escape-real-world-enter-paradise!

The minute after stepping out of my cab, I was not only greeted, but escorted to the front desk. Very personable welcome and check in (aka "...you had me at hello" to be cliché). The customer service is impeccable. After check in, I was whisked away in the oversized golf cart to my room – again excellent customer service. Key into the door slot, open door, and…

Enter paradise.

I was in a regular room, facing the ocean - and WOW again! It was almost too much perfect within my first 15 minutes, but took it all in very well! Immaculately done and great beach front feel with pleasant surroundings. A room facing the ocean is a must if you can. Words cannot describe the calmness, sound of the ocean throughout the day, to just remind you - again - you're in paradise.

The food IS EXCELLENT. Wherever you go, it's good. Must check out the off lobby game room, nice feel and great game of pool to be had. Speaking of pool - HEATED OUTDOORS! Yes, it's like bath water. The fitness center is AWESOME! Both open up at 5am so there is no excuse not to go. Did I mention the pool was heated? And don't forget the whirlpool.

Now, back to the room. Within 40 minutes upon arrival, I phoned my wife and said we must do our 20th wedding anniversary here in 2014. Because that's what you do when you want paradise - you go there! Great job Ponte Vedra!

Room Tip: Get the ocean view room - don't even think twice about it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night to take advantage of their fall season special. That $120 per person with unlimited golf was an incredible value. We loved staying in the Island House on the golf course. The rooms are top notch. The staff in every part of the resort was second to none. We loved playing both golf courses. The Seahorse Grille was an incredible restaurant also.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here for the Ga / Fla game. We had a first floor room which lead right out to the beach which was perfect to listen to the waves and enjoy the view. The room was very spacious and clean. Housekeeping did a great job and we enjoyed the turn down service in the evenings. Lots of things to do here as well. Can't wait to get back there next year!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ponte Vedra Inn & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vedra Inn & Club

Address: 200 Ponte Vedra Blvd., Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ponte Vedra Inn & Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand hotel with a storied pedigree, the AAA Five-Diamond rated Ponte Vedra Inn & Club brings to mind images of quiet opulence - of grace, stateliness and history. Located on a sprawling, 300-acre beachfront site in northeast Florida, the historic Inn offers a world of upscale accommodation paired with fine service and a wide array of leisure pursuits. At this year-round sporting paradise, active travelers can choose from seaside golf, tennis, fitness, horseback riding, fishing, sailing, swimming and cycling, while a luxurious spa, picturesque beaches and delightful dining options lure those in search of relaxation and indulgence. Engaging children's activities, programs and services make the Inn an exceptional destination for family vacations. Ponte Vedra Inn & Club and its nearby sister property, The Lodge & Club, comprise the oceanfront luxury vacation experience known as Ponte Vedra Beach Resorts. Hotel guests enjoy reciprocal access to the amenities of both establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Ponte Vedra Inn & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponte Vedra Inn And Club
Ponte Vedra Inn & Club Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Hotel
Ponte Vedra Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ponte Vedra Inn & Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.