We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great resort and golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ponte Vedra Inn & Club

Save Saved
You added Ponte Vedra Inn & Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ponte Vedra Inn & Club
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   200 Ponte Vedra Blvd., Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer Special
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great resort and golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just spent four days at the Inn in early December. Everything was outstanding including the room, golf package, and service. Mr. Eric Robles a front desk supervisor was extremely helpful and a true asset to the property. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    62
    31
    10
    2
See reviews for
90
92
11
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guilford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Went down for a business conference and stayed a few extra days. Stayed in Oceanfront building. Room was very nice and pretty view. No elevator in the two story building--had to lug all the luggage up the stairs...Beach is beautiful and we were treated to the Blue Angels practicing for an airshow every afternoon! Could walk for miles on the beach.
Food was so-so. Ate off property most of the time. Took nice day trip into St. Augustine... I found the rental of a chair and umbrella for the beach to be expensive ($15 each). The lap pool needs to be re-painted--bottom is ugly!
Golf course was beautiful and staff very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Inn back in the late 90's for business and I remembered enjoying my stay. My wife, son and I needed a hotel for one night on our way to our next stop so we decided to book the unlimited golf package.
The hotel is very pretty with the big fountain outside the reception. The Inn charges a resort fee which includes the tips for service, WIFI and I'm not sure what else. I have no problem with this charge and we paid it at our next resort, but if you are not going to provide the service don't charge the fee. Right after checking in we got the impression that a bellman was going to show us to our room, poor assumption on my part, he just pointed to where our room was. When we got to our room it was very nice, the back door of your room leads to the beach and the pool. The room has wifi, a microwave and plates and utensils, all were great additions to the room. The bathroom is large but here is the problem no tub just a walkin shower. The room does not provide a mat for the shower and it is a very slippery floor (our son fell in the shower). It must have happened before because there are large guard rails in the shower. When we called down for a mat and the person didn't apologize or ask if our son was ok. Back to the service, when we checked in we asked for a crib or pack n play for the room. We needed to call 3 times before they delivered it 6 hours later. My wife took our son to the pool and they really enjoyed their time there. I went to play golf with the unlimited golf package. They offer this package because there is no way you can do this. The course was packed, I waited on every hole, so much that it was not enjoyable. I played pebble, spyglass and Spanish bay earlier this year and pace of play is great because they have Marshalls on the course making sure people are moving. I waited on one hole where the group in front of me stopped to use their ball retriever to pull balls out of the water. On one hole 2 young males were smoking and talking on their phones with their shirts off. They just walked off the street and decided to hang out. I didn't see a Marshall until the eighth hole. I quit after 9 holes. Great package the Inn offers.
Finally the next day I was shutting a window in our room and the window fell down and hit me in the head (the window was one where you can open it from the inside to clean it). When we mentioned it to the check out there was no real concern and they just said they would send maintenance over.
The Inn promotes itself as an elite resort, with this you expect a certain standard excellence for service and it was far from that at the Inn. Because of the service we received I do not think it is worth the price you pay. And from the service we received I don't think they care.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winter springs, fl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My partner and I found a super deal called the "Sportsmans Package" at the Ponte Vedra Inn. We booked from Sunday - Wednesday. This Resort is exceptional! The Room was beautiful, newly renovated (Georgia House). We were on the 1st floor Oceanfront. The Package included unlimited Golf and we played the Lagoon Course twice. It was also wonderful!! Everyone was very nice from check in to the Golf attendants. We did find that eating at the Resort is extremely expensive. We found many excellent Restaurants in the area. We would definitely book again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our second time at this property. Great experience again. Great service, Our room in the Peyton house was perfect (207), We were on the sportsman fall package which makes the golf free. So great value. We will be back again.

Room Tip: I understand the Peyton house is most up to date
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were very impressed with the Inn & Club and after staying at a number of NE Florida locations, the Ponte Vedra Inn & Club is our new favored location. Great location, great service, great amenities, great beach. Elegant yet comfortable. Being so close to Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach allows you to experience some fun areas around the Inn as well.

Room Tip: Oceanfront suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Definitely a resort to stay at. Can't wait to come back again. The people are incredibly nice and helpful. Right on the beach. Very nice grounds and a comfortable lounge. Free parking across the street

Room Tip: Free parking across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ponte Vedra Inn & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vedra Inn & Club

Address: 200 Ponte Vedra Blvd., Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ponte Vedra Inn & Club 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ponte Vedra Inn & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponte Vedra Inn And Club
Ponte Vedra Inn & Club Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Hotel
Ponte Vedra Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ponte Vedra Inn & Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.