We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TPC at Sawgrass Stadium Course

TPC at Sawgrass Stadium Course
110 TPC Blvd., Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
904-273-3230
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Getting married, Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The greens at the Stadium Course are surrounded by either water, sand or moguls.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Cant beat the homemade chips! Everything is good. Service is prompt, friendly, great views from dining room.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    22
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Our boys (17 and 15) played TPC Sawgrass Stadium course yesterday, They played in a four ball with 2 other guys - They had a blast. The fore caddy Casey was very knowledgeable of the course and helped our youngest son with chipping our of the rough - which was really tough. The whole course was in great shape but really tough. My husband and I actually walked the course whilst they played, a great experience, especially walking from 16 to 17 and then down the fairway of 18. We will watch the Players next and probably enjoy it more than ever. Expensive but a great day out. If you love golf and want to treat yourselves this is the place.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Golf Course with an incredible Club House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

An amazing facility with excellent dining opportunites ,, well-trained & attentive staff ,,, try the pro-shop for a 1st class array of items for purchase

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bucket List Check off”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I played TPC saw Grass Stadium course. We have been golfers for 23 years and looked forward to playing this course. We were NOT disappointed. We were hooked up with 2 other players and were pleased to discover they were approx the same HCPs as ours. We have a fantastic time. With our fore caddy Jerry we navigated the course quite well. Jerry told us yardages that were accurate the "hole" time! ( sorry I couldn't resist). The scenery and layout were fantastic and challenging. I was on the 17th island green in one! Every hole a picture postcard. All the staff were more than pleasant and extremely helpful. Pricey but hey you only go around once.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
“Golf to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband says there are great greens, super caddies, best golf around! He has been a member here for years and it is always a treat to go play the TPC.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TPC at Sawgrass Stadium Course also viewed

 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to TPC at Sawgrass Stadium Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TPC at Sawgrass Stadium Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.