We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“non smoking, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park

Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park
1800 Southwest Third Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33069
(954) 972-2000
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“non smoking, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

deli is great, with reasonable large portions. Casino is smoke free and clean. It now costs $3 to have your car parked for you.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    142
    57
    17
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Seafood buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

King Crab legs, fresh fish and lobster....the buffet has also a dessert station salad station and free refreshments, the price is right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little Horse racing with just a touch of Gambling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

A great place to spend a whole afternoon and night with some harness horse racing, poker, restaurants 3 to choose (Steak, Italian and Buffet) from and 1500 slot machines, all this on a Friday night and if you're lucky you might see also a band playing outside of the casino. All in all a great time but do not go with the eagerness to win, if you do, do not be greedy just walk away with whatever you have because with one pull you might lose it all.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I don’t even know where to begin. First of all, we went to the bar and sat down for a quick drink. At 9:00 the “entertainment” came out. They consisted of a banjo player, a cello player, a two violinists. To be fair, they were pretty good..IF YOU WERE AT THE GRAND OL OPERY! Bluegrass music in a casino on a Friday night! That should have been my first clue to leave. I played a wide array of machines. (I was with two others). We each brought in $80.00. We knew we weren’t going to win big, we just wanted the entertainment. Betting .50 cents per spin, we lost out money in 45 MINUTES. This place robs you faster than Disney World. Everyone person I spoke with was losing money. Out of about 20 persons, NOT ONE said they were even or ahead. I know that it is gambling and I know you cant ever expect to beat the house, but the least they could do is let you play on these machines for a little while. I have been to Foxwoods, Mohegan Sun, Atlantic City and Las Vegas. This place is the worst of the bunch. Save your money and but yourself something nice.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This isle is pleasant always great experience, clean and smoke free a plus.. have tram service a plus.. Faradays Steak Restaurant is excellent food and service though pricey it is worth it..Slots usually pay nicely but like all casinos not always ...Variety of slots and food ..Has great center bar with music and nice lounge. Also, nice area upstairs to watch horses and bet plus poker room.. Has something for everyone. This reminds you more of Vegas. Give it a try.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park also viewed

 

Been to Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.