We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They HATE family!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park

Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park
1800 Southwest Third Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33069
(954) 972-2000
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Lighthouse Point, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“They HATE family!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

After 3 yrs of going to this joint & having to take my babies via the tram to the car for diaper changes,(there is no table in restroom), they pay back my loyalty w/ a $30 bill for a 3 yr old that eats about 3 tsp before asking for ice cream. Other casinos welcome people w/their children, even Vegas is more family friendly! You'd think they'd be happy to have some young people to offset their reputation for being a whitewashed tomb for People with one foot in the grave. Beware retired people, they just want your ss checks.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    102
    43
    11
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worst casino EVER! Bad comps, bad play - lots of dead spins, bad customer service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I have been going to this casino since they have opened up over 7 years ago and it is the same story over and over again. They offer no food comps unless you drop a $1000, in that case just take your family out for a red lobster dinner and leave the casino in the dust.

Their free play offers are minimal $5 here and there, and I am a gold card member. I am truly done with this place. The hosts all say the same thing, their computers never record the proper play, and since the new year they dropped the Birthday buffet offer and lowered all other offers to gold card and platinum members. I have never even hit for more that a couple hundred dollars and I play 1.00-2.00/ PER SPIN!!

Bad comps, bad customer service, bad free play offers and awful gaming. I am not the only person who feels this way. Many nights I have been playing there I hear the same sentiment from other players I speak to.

Also ask some of the players coming out of the building how they did, and how they feel about the casino. I have done this as well, with the same negative results. I am not a soured 1-time player, I have years of experience visiting this place, and others will say the same.

Most positive and highly rated reviews are by casino employees and others who are paid to do so on the casinos behalf. They will say whatever to get you in the door.

My advice for a good time? Stay away from The Isle/Pompano Park.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This casino is very clean and well kept. Smoke free! Good selection of slots, but not a huge casino. Payouts seem to be pretty decent, they don't steal all of your money within the first 10 minutes like other casinos. I tried eating at the diner one night. We waited 15 minutes and no one came over to the table. Then two guys sat down and the server immediately went to their table. We walked out after that.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“isle is fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

isle casino is fun for couples , business , solo. Family not so much as it is a casino. there is a great buffet , and steakhouse along with mirons delicatessen ,the ruben is good . Friday and Saturday seafood is good too , the harness racing is fun as well . Plenty of parking , come to have a good time

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Place is very easy to find. Lots of parking. They even have shuttle service from parking to main entrance of casino and race track. Very busy on a saturday night. They have a wide range of slots for everyone's liking and budget. We tried the buffet. Food was excellent. They have crabs legs, prime rib, rib eye, sushi, shrimps, etc, etc. Not sure it is worth the $37(tax & gratuity included). Wine, beer and liquor is included with the buffet. Tried it once, but will not be returning.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park also viewed

 

Been to Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.