We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice casino with a very good buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park

Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park
1800 Southwest Third Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33069
(954) 972-2000
Improve this listing
Attraction details
New Jersey
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice casino with a very good buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

One of the best things about this casino is that it is smoke free. The buffet was very good with a varied selection and a friendly efficient staff. The casino itself was clean and fresh looking as were the restrooms. Casino has the usual assortment of slot games -- but was light on video poker -- so if that is your game be warned that unlike the casinos in Atlantic City or Los Vegas, you won't find the variety or the number of video poker machines that you find in those places.
I'd go back if in the area with the upfront knowledge that I probably won't be able to find a video poker machine to play and will have to settle for a slot machine.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    102
    43
    11
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thompson, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Nice casino.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I went to the casino with a friend while on vacation to kill some time on a rainy evening. It was nice and clean and SMOKE FREE! It was nice to be able to sit down at a slot machine and not have smoke blown at me from every direction. The Ct casinos have smoke free rooms but they are right next to rooms that you can smoke. I didn't win a dime but it was still a decent experience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, NJ
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
76 attraction reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Smoke Free Casino!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I love going to casinos but my biggest pet peeve when going to a new casino is wondering whether or not I'll leave smelling like smoke. This facility is SMOKE FREE and has free parking. I didn't win on the slots but did receive some free play after signing up for a members card. Another bonus is the free drinks machine instead of waiting for someone to bring you a beverage. The casino itself isn't all that big and the slots do need some upgrading (this is coming from someone who lives near Atlantic City and frequents numerous casinos in that area). It does have some "newer" slots but most are from the early 2000s. Heard the buffet was great, but didn't get a chance to try it out, same goes for the racetrack.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a good night out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The casino, is always busy, good entertainment and great food choices. I love this place. Once in a while there is a nasty bartender in the middle lobby bar, she is the only mean person I have seen there with am bad attitude.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic from the valets to the restuarants and a smoke free facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

there was nothing that we lacked for at this casino. The fan play program is great. The buffet was outstanding (ate far too much) but loved every bite

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park also viewed

 

Been to Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.