We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park

Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park
1800 Southwest Third Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33069
(954) 972-2000
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Tonawanda, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

nice casino. smoke free. great buffet was reasonably priced and by signing up for their players club we got $5.00 off and $10.00 in free play. plenty of parking available..

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    101
    43
    11
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Buffet was Excellent - Diverse & Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The buffet inside the Casino the Farmer's back side of the lower level casino was excellent. There was everything you could want from sushi, to broiled, to crab legs, fried chicken to prime rib and everything in between. Great salad bar and even your drink is included and they allowed for one beer or wine included. The key is to use your gaming card so you get a better deal. I paid cash but will know the next time I want to eat this much.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun night at Isle Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised to see a casino in Pompano Beach.
Plenty of slot machines and was happy to come out of there with some money!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Casino entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We get here about three or four times a year from California visiting family in the area. Even though Las Vegas is in our backyard, we prefer this type of casino because it is relaxing and more friendly. Always have good time here, win or lose.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Not designed for the small spender”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

If you are looking for good penny slots or nickle poker, the machines are few and far between in this establishment.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park also viewed

 

Been to Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.