We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Casino but a lot of FUN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park

Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park
1800 Southwest Third Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33069
(954) 972-2000
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Small Casino but a lot of FUN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very good Services, had shuttles and golf carts that were helping guests get back to their car from and to the Parking lot. Most of the games operated digitally, good amount of options availabel to choose from. Not the greatest food may be, but definitely had a huge Full Bar.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    102
    43
    11
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Better buffet than casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stoped for a few hours in May 2013, the casino is a bit drab and no where as big as Mohegan Sun or Foxwoods. Fewer restaraunts or lounges. The seafood buffet was very good though, the service was surprising, very attentive staff, kept the table clear, kept us "hydrated".
The price includes beer and wine, which I did not expect. Alaskan king crab was very good, they had a good chineese food section and grilled steaks to order.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Night playing the Slots !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate at the Riverside Grille in Pompano Beach and then went to the Isle and Had some good fun with family and friends We all had a great night.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We go there once in awhile & it's great for entertainment. Unfortunately the Buffet was so crowded that we couldn't even get a reservation for Lobster night. That was the only problem so we ate in the Deli instead & that was not a great experience. Wouldn't do that again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A No Smoking Casino!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Most casinos in Florida allow smoking, so we very intentionally headed to Isle. We visited a few nights in a row; there is no parking garage, and the shuttle from the parking lot was only available one of those nights. Otherwise, we had a typical casino experience. Walked away a winner overall, so plenty of entertainment and we left with cash in our pockets! Will definitely return next time we're in the area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park also viewed

 

Been to Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.