We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park

Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park
1800 Southwest Third Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33069
(954) 972-2000
Improve this listing
Type: Casinos
Attraction Details
Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Fun place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This casino is easy to reach, open almost all the time, and is very clean. Because it is not one of the "indian" casinos, it doesn't allow smoking inside so that is a plus. We're not heavy gamblers so we enjoy playing the variety of slots. Poker players can head upstairs for one of the table games. Right next door (or you can even stay inside the air conditioning) you can watch the harness racing a few days a week. Horse fans can also view other races on a bank of tv's as well as bet on other races.
Although there is a deli and buffet downstairs, one of our favorties is their italian restaurant, Bragozzo. It's not open every day, so check when you get there (or call ahead). Very good food at reasonable prices (sit at the food bar for a glass of free wine and watch the chefs).
Always some sort of promotion or drawing going on.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    96
    39
    10
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“YUMMY buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

If you like buffets and are not afraid to 'pig out' then this is the place for you! I couldn't even begin to tell you all the food stations available, but don't forget to leave room for dessert!

The casino was nice, but very crowded. However, they do have penny slots (my favorite) and lots of choices. I won NOTHING, but still had fun.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“buffet food was the best food ive ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

superb buffet in the evenings includes 3 pints of beer each or 3 soft drinks or bottle of wine each. approx $22 per head. out of this world selection and quailty. makes the golden coral look like dog food!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

very clean, no smoking. Location easy to find. Did not get a chance to try out the resturants. Wil try in future visits.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tight Slots”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Don't waste your money here. Not fun and never came close to winning anything I bet. I know its called gambling but nobody was winning this night. I will never come here again. Next time I want to throw money away I will give it to the US Government.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park also viewed

 

Been to Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isle Casino & Racing at Pompano Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.