We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, good beer, good atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
1203 S Federal Hwy, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
(954) 942-5550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 310 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza, good beer, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Enjoyable dinner in Pompano Beach. The pizza was very good, the variety of beer they had was tops and the bright interior made it all an enjoyable meal. There specialty was one kind of wings with onion rings with them.. They were kind enough to bring us over a few to samples since we were from PA. Wings were good but being from PA we still like the sauce and choice of wings we get in our area. We would go back to the restaurant again for all of the above reasons.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    23
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MdMedic
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Glad we stopped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Visited on the recommendation of a local. Excellent pizza and 90 minute IPA on tap. Who could ask for more?

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food but you freeze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I love Anthony's Salad mmmm the food was top notch nice setting and ambience. but and a big but bring a winter coat it was so cold it cooled our great pizza before we were half finished. Also the staff usuall good but the time they wereNOT. I was really disappointed. They were preoccupied and there was no friendliness that we were used to. I really management catches this early. But the food was great

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Thank You Anthony's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We visited Anthony's during a fund raiser for a local high school softball team. As always, the food was tremendous. The pizza and wings are simply delicious. Our service was quick despite a large crowd inside the restaurant.
Plus, the restaurant sent the CGHS Girls Softball team a large check earned at the benefit.
Thanks Anthony's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Food is good...noise is just awful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have been to most of the Anthony's in this part of Florida. Consistently they share certain characteristics.
The food is good to very good, my favorite is the eggplant. Pizza is fine but nothing all that special to me.
My problem with all of the 4 or so Anthony's that we frequent is that they cram every table side to side to optimize customer count. Then there is the noise...and I mean a lot of it. We were there on a busy Friday evening. Every table was full and anxious diners waiting outside to get in. It was impossible to hear what people at our own table were saying.
I don't think I can take it any more. There are many, many pizza/Italian restaurants nearby and I will frequent them instead

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.