We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but you freeze” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
1203 S Federal Hwy, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
(954) 942-5550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 303 restaurants in Pompano Beach
Restaurant details
Yarmouth, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food but you freeze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I love Anthony's Salad mmmm the food was top notch nice setting and ambience. but and a big but bring a winter coat it was so cold it cooled our great pizza before we were half finished. Also the staff usuall good but the time they wereNOT. I was really disappointed. They were preoccupied and there was no friendliness that we were used to. I really management catches this early. But the food was great

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    35
    17
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Thank You Anthony's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We visited Anthony's during a fund raiser for a local high school softball team. As always, the food was tremendous. The pizza and wings are simply delicious. Our service was quick despite a large crowd inside the restaurant.
Plus, the restaurant sent the CGHS Girls Softball team a large check earned at the benefit.
Thanks Anthony's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Food is good...noise is just awful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have been to most of the Anthony's in this part of Florida. Consistently they share certain characteristics.
The food is good to very good, my favorite is the eggplant. Pizza is fine but nothing all that special to me.
My problem with all of the 4 or so Anthony's that we frequent is that they cram every table side to side to optimize customer count. Then there is the noise...and I mean a lot of it. We were there on a busy Friday evening. Every table was full and anxious diners waiting outside to get in. It was impossible to hear what people at our own table were saying.
I don't think I can take it any more. There are many, many pizza/Italian restaurants nearby and I will frequent them instead

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great as usual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

we come here frequently. My wife is a big fan of thin crust pizza and this is the best! we are both sport's fans so the multiple TVs is great. we can each watch the same game or not.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Like it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Is expensive for a pizza place, but they do a nice job here. Staff is usually pretty attentive, draft beers are very good.. and the pizza is very nicely done.. Fun place to go that doesn't disappoint..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 
Pompano Beach, FL

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.