We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
1203 S Federal Hwy, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
(954) 942-5550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 304 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Like it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Is expensive for a pizza place, but they do a nice job here. Staff is usually pretty attentive, draft beers are very good.. and the pizza is very nicely done.. Fun place to go that doesn't disappoint..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    36
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You have to try it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great all around fun place to have dinner. Wings were great , never had them served with onions before. The white pizza is to die for. The wait staff is on it. Will be back again in the near future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort lauderdale
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always superior”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We go or get take out about once a week and it is consistently very good. Paul and young Ron pizza is the best.




Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wow, amazing pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Anthony's is just consistently great pizza. Be warned its burnt (that's their style) on the bottom, that's the way I like it and they do it the BEST of anyone - but if you don't like it that way this isn't the place for you. At the high end price wise for a pizza joint, but so unique its worth it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a rip off”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had really high hopes for this place and I was really disappointed. I love pizza, a pizza nut you might say and this place was overly hyped and highly priced. I knew it was gonna be more than the avg pie, but thirty bucks for a small two topping and a salad? gimme a break. I always like to get at least one pizza in every new town we visit and sure wish I had picked someplace else for a pompano pizza

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.